Beef Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used left over roast beef for this recipe. It was very tasty and the family enjoyed it. I would myself next time make a bit extra "broth" to add to it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
What a simple and easy recipe! I whipped this up in no time. I wished the gravy would have stand out more, but that is nothing a little tweeking can't fix! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This tasted to us just like a Swanson pot pie. How much you like them will tell how much you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great Recipe! I doubled it and it came out great! I also didn"t bother to brown my meat. I just boiled it in seasoned water and shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeydew~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is a good BASE recipe. There is no way I would make this again following the recipe as is. Everything came out extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
OMG!!!! This was soooo good! I did modify this just a little...I also used stewed beef like one other user because that's all I had. I boiled my beef in beef broth and French onion soup (did not add water) for and additional flavor, after that boiled down to almost at a frying stage...I added 4 cups of water and let it finish boiling down. I omitted the salt (the soup and broth is your salt), the cornstarch and 1/3 C water. I than took 1 celery stalk and split it down the middle twice and cubed along with the rest of the veges, added about three sprinkles of seasoned garlic powder. After my beef was done, I re-measured my water and used two dry gravy mixes that makes two cups ea. While whisking in the gravy mix it immediately thicken a little, added all the beef/vegetable mixture back to the gravy and gave it a stir...ladle the mixture and making sure it had enough gravy into my pie shell...topped it with the other shell and baked. I had enough left over to make two more pies. I served mine on top of a bed of rice. Husband liked it but didn't care too much for the store bought shell because it was a little too sweet for him. As for me I loved it. Great comforting recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIQUENESS2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe, Easy to follow, Excellent results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was sooo good and the kids even loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The recipe is very good, but I would play with the spices next time. It really needs a keek...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wasn't crazy about this pie, but my hubby loved it so I'll make it again LOL ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States