Beef Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Just OK. I am never impressed with baking mix crusts. Maybe some day I'll learn to stop making them :-) The filling seemed to have too much gravy and not enough meat and veggies, which I wasn't impressed with but my husband liked. According to him, there is no such thing as too much gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I tried it but I used left over pot roast, with all the stuff already in it, and added mashed potatoes on top under Bisquick crust. Also added corn and Worcestershire sauce. was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Not good. Better off to go buy it frozen. First recipe on this site that hasn't been awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great quick meal! Wonderful comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Deinately make your own gravy, and couldn't find Beau Monde seasoning so I used Herbs de Provence and we all thought it was a great way to use up leftover roast beef. It did not taste like a frozen meat pie, my DH would not have put a second forkful in his mouth if it had, he hates frozen meat pies. Thanks for posting this, it goes in our regular file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
A very good way to use leftover beef. It does need to cook longer than 30 minutes - more like 40-45 for the crust to bake. Many things can be added to it if you want. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I had to omit the beau monde seasoning on the fact that i could not locate it. other than that it was delliciuos.i did notice the picture indicates that corn is added to this. I think next time I will add a bag of mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobzee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe with lots of options for alternatives. The only thing I did that was majorly different was I made a bottom crust out of biscuit mix and baked it in the bottom of the casserole dish before I added the filling and the top crust. It was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This turned out pretty well...the only thing that didn't work quite as I expected is the underside of the crust didn't solidify nicely...I think the recipe needs to point out that the filling should be HOT when the crust is spooned on top to avoid this. Also, I didn't have the seasoning on hand so I skipped it (and the bouillon) and it was seasoned enough for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Pond, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Will definitely make this again. Added celery, garlic, and frozen peas as was suggested. Threw in some McCormicks steak spice. Husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States