Beef Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by heidird
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Delicious way to turn leftover roast beef into another meal. Husband and 2 year old loved it too. Added corn as I had it leftover, didn't have beau monde like I thought I did so used a garlic and herb seasoning. Also used half homemade gravy and half jar. Underside of crust in middle didn't cook all the way after 25 min so put in for another 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
So savory and yummy! Where I live I can not obtain beau monde seasoning, so I used thyme instead, per another reviewer's suggestion. I cubed last night's roast, along with the left-over carrots, onions and potatoes from the pot. I made a nice amount of home made gravy, which is so superior to store-bought and so easy as well. Mixed all and covered with the batter for a home made biscuit mix (can be found easily on-line or on this site). Lovely, and fills a huge casserole..Quite a comfort dish and great served with green beans and a jello salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This recipe was really delicious. I had made a roast beef the evening prior, and wasnt sure what to do with the leftover meat. I didnt use the Beau Monde, but I thougt it was delicious as is. This was such a great recipe. I will def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I made a few changes to the recipe but we really liked it! I used leftover roast and gravy and added, in addition to the carrots and potatoes, a clove of garlic, 1 cup sliced mushrooms, 1/2 cup diced celery and 1/2 cup frozen peas along with a teaspoon of worchestershire sauce. Didn't have jarred beef gravy so added a packet of dry gravy mix to the gravy I had leftover. Omitted the Beau Monde seasoning because I didn't have any. Only problem I had was that by the time I added all the extra veggies I had enough to serve about 10 so doubled the topping. We have lots of leftovers but it was delicious and really very easy! A great way to use up the leftover roast. My husband called it beef stew with a crust! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
I made our family's German/Austrian recipe for Rouladen Sunday evening and was wondering what I could do with the four leftover rolls I had. This was the perfect solution! I just sliced those babies up, used whatever gravy I had left and added a can of mushroom soup, along with all the vegies suggested the recipe. Instead of placing the mixture in a pie crust, I served this in individual French onion soup crocks and topped with a Bisquik crust. Twenty minutes in the oven and we were good to go. Thanks so much Steph!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Very delicious! Instead of using canned gravy as called for, I would really recommend making gravy from scratch (this site has that recipe, too!) - it doesn't take any more time (you can work on the gravy while the potatoes and carrots are cooking) and makes a HUGE difference (as in, "tastes like frozen" versus "can I have seconds, Mom?") Also, I subsituted thyme for the Beau Monde. An excellent chilly night/comfort food dinner that stuck to my family's ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made this for lunch today. It went together quickly, and the first thing my husband said was MMMM! He really enjoyed it. Maybe the other reviewer used a poor grade of gravy or meat. I used Heinz gravy (substituted mushroom because that's what I had on hand) and I used chopped up left over prime rib. Also I added garlic and sauteed it with the onions before combining. Anyway, I thought this was a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Tasted like the inside of a low priced frozen pot pie. My preference is quick but tastes like you spent a lot of time. Try it if you like the frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States