Beef Pho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I use a pho base fron the asian food store instead of making the broth. That makes this an easy and delicious soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I normally don't make pho with 'radish' in them, so I gave this recipe a try. The radish gave a taste other than pho. This is close to authethic but leave the radish out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Wow! This is pretty good! I pretty much halved the recipe but only used the beef oxtail. I simmered this for 8 hours and omitted the fish sauce because I'm allergic. Was a little on the bland side, probably because I didn't have enough meat. Still tasted awesome with added salt though! Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe! Will definitely try this one again with more meat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I like vietnam pho but I don't like MSG taste. This is healty and wonderful recipe. I often use this recipe. I just substitute beef brisket for beef knuckle and beef oxtail. Brisket is easy to buy and exellent taste for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was soooo good. Made it for the broth. I'm making more today. Heat and add vegetables. Heat and add noodles. Heat and add . . . Much, much better then store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Pretty good but suggest "sweating" a large onion over an open fire and add to pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Oliva Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
What a great recipe! Very authentic. I am glad I came across this as I can contorl the amount of sodium to my own needs and still enjoy a grea Pho whenever I want. I followed it exactly as descirbed. Took a lot of cooking time but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risuma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
"FANTASTIC"...." Unbelieveable", "Must" try recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is EXCELLENT, I had this in a famous Vietnamese restaurant, This is the same. SO GOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Hit the spot! This pho recipe is soooo good. I couldn't find beef knuckle or oxtail so I used meaty shin pieces but everything else was exactly the same as the recipe. It turned out wonderfully. I can't wait to make this again- it was a huge sucess in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pho

See how to make authentic South Vietnamese-style Pho noodle soup.

How to Make Pho

See how to make authentic Vietnamese pho.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States