Beef Pho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
i wasnt able to follow the recipe exactly because i didnt have enough time but i want to express my thanks. i was in a mood for pho and this hit the spot. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I use a pho base fron the asian food store instead of making the broth. That makes this an easy and delicious soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Finally found an authentic recipe! I know it looks long to make the broth but it is important! I work with a couple of Vietnamese girls and they always brought this in for me! They new I loved it soooo much! Im just glad to find the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ptbssg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I loved this Pho recipe! It turned out wonderfully, it actually tasted like pho! I have made pho before (even using the predone cube sachets and beef broth to try to spice it up) and it has turned out miserable and tasteless. But this recipe tasted almost identical to my fave pho restraunt (I am proud of myself!). I ommitted the daikon since I didn't have it on hand and I didn't use the oxtail. I used some large meaty bones from the butcher at the local asian market and they were perfect for a half sized recipe. I followed everything else to a "T" and it was well worth the 6 1/2 hours it took the broth to cook and it smelled wonderful (after I added the spices). Even my picky roommate loved it! (and he hates my cooking most of the time! :P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was soooo good. Made it for the broth. I'm making more today. Heat and add vegetables. Heat and add noodles. Heat and add . . . Much, much better then store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Hit the spot! This pho recipe is soooo good. I couldn't find beef knuckle or oxtail so I used meaty shin pieces but everything else was exactly the same as the recipe. It turned out wonderfully. I can't wait to make this again- it was a huge sucess in my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
What a great recipe! Very authentic. I am glad I came across this as I can contorl the amount of sodium to my own needs and still enjoy a grea Pho whenever I want. I followed it exactly as descirbed. Took a lot of cooking time but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risuma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
"FANTASTIC"...." Unbelieveable", "Must" try recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is EXCELLENT, I had this in a famous Vietnamese restaurant, This is the same. SO GOOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I like vietnam pho but I don't like MSG taste. This is healty and wonderful recipe. I often use this recipe. I just substitute beef brisket for beef knuckle and beef oxtail. Brisket is easy to buy and exellent taste for soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pho

See how to make authentic South Vietnamese-style Pho noodle soup.

How to Make Pho

See how to make authentic Vietnamese pho.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States