Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
What a neat combo! I made it for my parents and we all enjoyed the interesting twist on meatloaf. I used fresh peaches instead of canned and it still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Really good and really different. I, too, used fresh peaches instead of canned and really liked it, although I wasn't too crazy about the "texture" of the meat. Too creamy. The peaches really dress is up, however. The kids did not particularly care for this recipe. However, I will make again, particularly when peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
HONEST!This is GREAT ...use top quality ground beef. You'll surprise your family & guests...has a barbecue type flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Leaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Have made this for my family twice and they loved it both times. I was thinking of maybe using pineapple the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I loved it. May cook it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was good, but nothing spectacular. I will probably not make this one again. The peaches and the brown sugar gave it a nice sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Thank You soooo much for this one! I never liked meat loaf until now. My whole family loved this recipe. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Great idea!!Great combination!!!Great recipe!!! Who'd of thought? (I used ground bison instead of ground beef and substituted half the bread crumbs with flax)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIRE27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Great recipe. The meat crust is a good meatloaf, quite "creamy" thanks to the milk, and the sauce gives the pie a nice light bbq flavour. Pretty impressive, since very few people expect a meatloaf to look like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I'm not a big fan of meatloaf usually but this was a very nice twist on meatloaf. Kids really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States