Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My husband ( who is not a meatloaf lover) thought this was the best meatloaf he has had yet. i thought it was good but was quit a bit too sweet. I also thought it had too much bread crumbs. next time I make it i will only add a tbsp. of brown sugar and maybe half the amount of breadcrumbs. the peaches suprisingly taste very well with the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was good, because I like meatloaf, but it didn't stand out among meatloaves. The peaches go well with ground beef, it's true, but I think I like regular meatloaf better. IT was a nice change, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful!! I wouldn't change a thing, except make more next time!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
B ecause of this recipe I became a member today. I thought it was a strange recipe and thats is exactly why I had to try it and hands down it was one of the most unique meals I have ever had. After I made it I had to call me mom and tell her about it as a matter of fact I'll be making it for her to try I called my bestfriend as well. I'll be making this one over and over again. I love meatloaf and I love peaches so this was GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Sounds strange, but it really was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I followed the recipe just as it was written and it turned out great. We enjoyed the flavor of the peaches with the meat. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. I chose it because I know my fiance loves meatloaf and peaches, although we've never eaten them together! :-) All that was available in the store when I went was a combo ground beef & pork, but it was still delicious. Although my fiance was a little "suspicious" of a fruit and meat "pie" at the beginning, he was won over when he took the first bite. The sauce really makes everything go together well. I'm definitely going to make this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hikone, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Will def. make again. I for one loved the texture and idea of eating meat "loaf" as a pie. I really enjoyed this as did the rest of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I'm not a big fan of meatloaf usually but this was a very nice twist on meatloaf. Kids really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Great recipe. The meat crust is a good meatloaf, quite "creamy" thanks to the milk, and the sauce gives the pie a nice light bbq flavour. Pretty impressive, since very few people expect a meatloaf to look like a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States