Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was not a family favourite...didn't wow us. Tasted okay but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
The meatloaf and sauce were really good. Next time I make this I will double the sauce and leave the peaches for dessert. Hubby and I are really having a great time trying new recipes since I found ALLRECIPES.COM. I'm glad we tried this, cause now we know for sure you CAN teach old dogs new tricks. This is making our life a lot more interesting. After 47 years of cooking for the same man we now have something new an different to look forward to every now and then. Thanks again, Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This definitely had a neat taste to it. Was a little bit salty. I would probably make it again. It's just like a sweet meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Great change up from the normal meatloaf, Its okay to me, but the rest of my family wants me to make it every other night!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Soooo good!!! My one year son loved it and he is not much into meat. I loved the sweet and salty mixure. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dupo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was actually pretty good. My husband argued that it could be better than regular meatloaf. I will alternate this meatloaf with my regular meatloaf recipe...Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
When I made it, it came out salty and the peaches were just sorta mushy on top. Bleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I was really looking forward to this recipe. My meatloaf was nice and juicy, but the canned peaches didn't do it for me, although I see the potential, and the combo tasted good. I'd be curious to try it with fresh peaches. Now THAT would be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My DH made this for dinner over the weekend and we thought it was a little weird. The meatloaf wasn't bad - and the peaches weren't bad....but the combination of the two ingredients together didn't jive with our tastes; so some people might like it, it's not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This is such a good recipe... It was a little dry but so dealable... I would cut down the cooking time 7-10 minutes tops! The sweet went great with the ground beef! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States