Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was ok. It wasn't terrible, but it the flavors were kind of odd together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
As is 3 stars. Recommended changes: Do not form the meat loaf as directed otherwise you will have a big pool of fat on top of your meatloaf. Just form like a traditional meatloaf. Skip using sliced peaches and use a peach preserve instead. I think this balances out the meatloaf to sweetness ratio better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this last night and I was only going to give this a 3 star because my husband and I thought it was a little too sweet. The only changes I made was I used Splenda brown sugar because my husband is a diabetic and like another person before me I used a ready made dairy pie crust because I had it on hand. I had 3/4's left over so I brought it to work today. 2 of my co workers loved it and asked for the recipe. 1 of my coworkers liked the flavor of the sauce but didn't care for the peaches on top. Because of the rave reviews at work I gave it a 4 star. I won't make it again because I really like my regular meatloaf a lot. I tried this for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I'm not usually a fan of meatloaf so I thought I'd try something different and I was definitely pleased! Loved the taste of the peaches with the meat...great combo. The only thing I did different was use a pie crust, which I also really loved. Will be making this again as my new meatloaf recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for a family dinner where we all have to make a new recipe....everyone was certainly skeptical just by the name, however it went over really well, everyone loved it- definetly a keeper recipe. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
MY HUSBAND LOVE THIS MEAT LOAF VERY TASTY WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This sounded so weird, we just HAD to try it! Everyone LOVED this at my house. It is a great new twist to plain meatloaf. There is just something about that sweet peach flavor-I did still get the typical complaints about onions from my kids (what is it with kids and onions?) but everyone went back for seconds (and thirds). A+ recipe! We will use this regularly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This is super yummy!!! My husband and I loved it!! it's just the right amount of sweet and hardy! I didn't have any vinegar, so i used lemon juice.. still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Absolutely Delicious. I was a bit skeptical at first but after just following the original recipe, it turned out great. It was a nice sweet flavor.. I may experiment with Pinaple slices too. But that's just like a Hawaiian Burger. Anyways it was great! Will pass it on to others and definately use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was really good. We enjoyed the pairing of peaches and ground beef. And, the sweet and sour sauce is my favorite for meatloaf. However, I do not think it serves 8. Maybe 4 at best. Barely that if you have a family full of rapidly growing boys with big appetites! Thanks for the recipe, it made for a unique meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States