Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was so weird I had to try it. And its delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Who would ever have thought that meatloaf and peaches would make such a great combination!!! My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
AMAZING is the word my son and husband used to describe this! I wanted to find something 'different' and boy this was it and was surprisingly delicious! I would have NEVER imagined this one up. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Photo by DreGarza
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I found this recipe and was immediately drawn to the choice of ingredients! I had never made a meatloaf before but I'm so glad I made this! My boyfriend LOVED it so much that he finished almost all of it! Thank you so much for the wonderful taste combination! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DreGarza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Made this wonderful meatloaf last night and my husband coudn't stop talking about it all night. I made the recipe as is...no customizing. I didn't think the amount vinegar was over powering. The only problem I had was the pool of grease after cooking the meat. I drained as much as I could but still ended up with a small pool after complete cooking period. Still...an absolute delight and a welcomed upgrade to the normal meatloaf. Who knew that peaches and meatloaf would taste soooo good together. Thanks Diana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissaLissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was so good and so easy. The meatloaf turned out juicy and the peaches were a perfect complement. Even better the second day. I doubled the sauce topping because it just didn't seem like enough. I also added about a teaspoon of ginger and I might even add a little more next time but my husband and I loved it and it's going in the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keloucks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe didn't sound very good but after reading some of the reviews, I decided to give it a try, plus I have a ton of fresh peaches. I had to use 2 lbs of ground beef because a 1 lb meatloaf is just not enough for my family. I ran out of breadcrumbs at 3/4 cup so I used enough French fried onions to make 1 cup and I used 1 cup of chopped sweet onions. I used fresh peaches sliced with the skin on and I doubled the sauce. It was really good. Hubby said it was okay, but my one son and I both loved it (my other son refuses to eat meat loaf, period). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this last night for company and got rave reviews. Everyone took seconds. The loaf is a little denser than I normally prefer but wasn't a problem. I used 8 small fresh peaches and mixed the slices in with the sauce. I used only 1/2 tsp of salt which was plenty. I shaped it into a normal meatloaf (with the indentation in the center to hold peaches & sauce). I just couldn't see where all the juices and fat were going to go other than the bottom of my oven otherwise. I prepared it a bit ahead of time (about 1.5 hrs), and reheated for dinner. After cooking, I found the loaf solid enough to easily transfer it to a serving platter without mishap. Oh, last thought - I couldn't see the point of pricking the uncooked meatloaf with a fork before baking. Meatloaf by its very nature is a permeable thing. However, I can see pricking it before adding the peaches and sauce - although I didn't bother. Fresh peaches tasted fresh: even after baking and reheating there was no doubt these were fresh peaches. We got to talking about how compatible fruit and meat are: turkey/cranberry sauce, ham/pineapple and so on. Peaches and meatloaf is a great combination. Thanks for the post, I'll be making this again. BTW - I served it with mashed potatoes & caramelized onions, homemade baked beans and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was ok. It wasn't terrible, but it the flavors were kind of odd together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
As is 3 stars. Recommended changes: Do not form the meat loaf as directed otherwise you will have a big pool of fat on top of your meatloaf. Just form like a traditional meatloaf. Skip using sliced peaches and use a peach preserve instead. I think this balances out the meatloaf to sweetness ratio better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States