Beef Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
When going thru recipes, I kept passing this one over thinking it's weird but I'll try it someday. Someday came today and it is so easy. It's a tad too sweet for me, but picky eater daughter loves it and grandkids will eat it. I have to admit that it's tasty and goes well with boiled potatoes and plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I like meatloaf and this was extraordinary. I had wanted to use some ground bison and this worked very well. I had to adjust the cooking time, since it was fully cooked at 25 minutes when I drained it, so I put it on low broil for 8 minutes to soften the peaches. I used balsamic vinegar and my peaches were in juice, not heavy syrup, so I added some of the juice. It was amazing and everyone loved it that tried it in my very picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Admittedly a bizarre concept, but it works wonderfully. So glad I tried it, the entire family loved it including my 21/2 year old granddaughter who dislikes meatloaf. Made a few modifications: Doubled the ground beef (but kept recipe quantities of filler ingredients and seasonings.) used fresh peaches, skinned and thinly sliced. Doubled the glaze ingredients and used apple cider vinegar. Added about 1/4 tsp dry mustard to the glaze. Don't be put off by this unusual pairing of meat and fruit. The recipe is quite simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is the best recipe I have tried so far. It was so amazing I'm making more to give to some relatives to try. Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazing. Best meatloaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a GREAT idea! The peaches go with the beef very well. This is a great way to make that meatloaf different and good enough to come back for more.....the leftovers are better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We made it with coconut milk (my daughter has a milk allergy) and made our own breadcrumbs, and we used fresh skinned peaches - it was AMAZING!! A hit for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is a keeper. Didn't want to waste the peach juice from the can, so used that instead of the milk. I didn't have soft bread crumbs so I used 1/2 cup of dry bread crumbs. Used 2 tblsp brown sugar instead of 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Amazing taste easy to make family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
a little big too sweet but it is different , ill make it with less brown sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States