Beef Parmesan with Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Fantastic! Very flavorful! I always doctor my sauce with garlic, dried red pepper and oregano. I simmer my sauce for an hour or so prior to serving. I did that with this recipe as well then baked it as per directions. I also used red and orange peppers instead of green. My family loved this recipe. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was delicious. I made this with a friend at her house with her & her boyfriend and they loved it. The only thing we did a bit different was that we sauteed the onions & bell peppers in the pan after we sauteed and removed the meat. It made them nice and tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Simple, easy to make. Nice recipe thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Awesome base recipe. I did it with venison and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is on the regular menu rotation at our house now. My husband calls it "fancy spaghetti". I call it easy to make. My picky kids don't like onions or peppers...so I just leave them out. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy and delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieMarie1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Use good sauce! The meat was delicious before I ruined it w/ crummy sauce...the pasta was delish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
meat was tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I changed the recipe significantly for ease and to avoid using prepared sauce which has too many added ingredients (sugar and salt) . . . I use round steak instead of cube steak (not as tough, and easier to handle) dredged in egg and then bread crumbs combined with parmesan cheese. After browning the steaks in olive oil, add 1/2 c. chopped onion, one can tomato paste (again for richness of taste) and 1 tomato paste can full of water to the skillet drippings. Blend well and cover steaks--eliminate spaghetti sauce. Bake the same as this recipe indicates. Fast, easy and more flavorful in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was actually really good, I was actually surprized! I used red bell pepper instead of green (we don't care for green peppers), and Muir Glen roasted tomato pasta sauce that I gussied up with a little basil, oregano and a glug of red wine. What I did was quickly brown the breaded cube steak and layered it at the bottom of my baking dish, then sauteed the onion, a few cloves of garlic and the red pepper in a little EVOO to get the flavors hummin', then added the pasta sauce, the basil/oregano and the red wine. I let it simmer for a sitch, then poured it over the cube steaks. Because I had to leave the house for a bit, I covered it and let it go in the oven 85 minutes, but I think that just made it more flavorful. I just took the foil off when I got home so some of the extra moisture could evaporate. I still can't believe this recipe. I'm quite impressed. Both my husband and I weren't expecting much but it really was quite good. It fed my husband, two kids and I well for next to nothing and it really was cheap to make. It also bends well to suit your family's tastes, which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States