Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
I love this recipe. It is my favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Excellent. A little too salty for me, but the rest of the family thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This recipe is comfort food. It's nice to have a subtle dinner, that isn't bursting with flavor sometimes. My family loved it, I cooked it in my turbo cooker, and just used it as a conventional skillet, and the stew beef fell apart. Next time I will add a little more water to start with though, I like more gravy. Also a recipe I had similar to this had pieces of carrot in it so I have put in large pieces of carrots which adds a little more depth to the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
I received this recipe many years ago from a co worker I no longer can find. I was thrilled to find this! This is one of my favorite recipes with just a hint of spiciness. You have got to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
This was excellent! Replaced a lost recipe for one of my all-time favorite dishes from my childhood. I'd leave out the mustard powder next time because it's the only difference I could taste. But it was still delicious with it added. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was a wonderful meal for my husband and myself. My kids thought it was to spicy but I will make it again just for adults. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was yummy and my kids 3 and 8 loved it, which is rare. I also used olive oil instead of the shortening. I left out the mustard powder and most of the salt. I have this exact recipie in my Betty Crocker Recipie Card Library. I will make it again. I served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I have 6 kids they all love it,meat turns out very tender,no matter what cut you use. For a great variation try it with pork roast,I did this by accident,but turns out wonderful. Always make extra so everyone gets seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Sorry, this recipe was WAY TOO SWEET. Ketchup is sweet enough so there is really no need for the addition of brown sugar. Added some chili powder and lemon juice to try and cut through the sweetness but it didn't do a thing. I guess this just didn't appeal to my fiance and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
The sauce was really rich, very tomatoey. I didn't use the brown sugar, which I probably should've since it would have added another dimension. I served with potato bake, but should have made rice, as it would have helped to have something bland to soak up the very rich sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States