Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I bought some stir fry beef and was not in the mood for a "soy sauce" recipe and wanted something different. I debated on whether or not to try this but was glad I did. It was very simple and tasted great. I agree that it does taste similar to "sloppy joes" but that's not a bad thing. I was looking for a fast easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand. That's what I got.I served with mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is a similar recipe that was in my mom's recipe card library (I think it was Betty Crockers), and was my all-time favorite. I have been looking for the recipe for years now and haven't had luck til now. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I loved this as a kid.. My mom had an identical card in a Betty Crocker recipe box from the 70's. Every time I make it now, my boyfriend complains that the ketchup makes the meat too sweet. He hates ketchup. Has anyone tried with plain tomato sauce or paste? I love it though. The meat comes out so tender and the sauce is tasty (imo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I wasn't too thrilled with this, but my husband really liked it. I think it would have been better with mashed potatoes instead of rice. I didn't really change much-- didn't add the additional salt and used spicy brown mustard instead of mustard powder. I maybe would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This is so tender and full of flavor! A family favorite at our house. It works well with rice or pasta. Makes delicious leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I liked this... I thought the flavor was good. My husband was not crazy at all about it. He said it didn't have much flavor. I probably won't make it again since he didn't like it and leftovers didn't do well. Not really bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Hmmmmm....tasted a lot like sloppy joes! Good enough over noodles, but I doubt I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I really enjoyed making this recipe. This is very much like the German type of Goulash that I am used to my Mom making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I used chuck roast and the meat came out very tender with great flavor! My whole family voted it thumbs up. I will definitely make this one again. Very simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I thought this recipe was a refreshing new way to prepare beef. I loved it as did my son but my husband thought it was a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States