Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Tasty meal..... all the girls in my family loved it (ages 7, 9 and fortysomething). Very similar to my moms Czech cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I lost this recipe years 20 ago and am pleased to find it here! I tried it in the crockpot as another reviewer does and it was delish! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love this recipe make it every couple of weeks. I use beef broth instead of water. Think it brings more flavor to the meat. Simple to make and great over egg noodles.I have also made this with mash potatoes. I put carrots in the last 1/2 hour for a vegetable. Simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKARIA17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Love this dish, my mother made it for years, ingredients are exact to the one she made but she added 1/2 tsp of red pepper, it gives a nice bit of heat to this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Super easy and really tasty! I used a little olive oil instead of butter. There was PLENTY of sauce at the end... I probably could have cooked it longer without a lid to dry it up a bit. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was good, but didn't dazzle me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I admit I made major changes to this recipe. First, the shortening had to go. I used about 2 TBS. olive oil, which was plenty. I nixed the ketchup too, and just used tomato paste with a little water. I only simmered a little over an hour, and it was perfectly tender. Served over spaetzle noodles, with peas on the side. Everyone enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I agree good recipe, nice flavor...but way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
great recipe, I also cook it in the crockpot. But I cook everything in the crockpot, so I can go to work and come home for dinner..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
The first time i made this i didn't have paprika, so i added about 1/4 tsp of ground black pepper, and 1 1/2 tbsp of black pepper sauce. I left it to simmer, and the heat must have been too high so the sauce dried up a bit and the onions caramelized... I thought I burned the dish but I managed to rescue it with 1/4 cup of water, and it turned out really delicious - because the onions had caramelized the sauce had turned almost into a puree and looks very similar to the photo posted. The second time I cooked it, I used paprika (and added 1/2 tbsp of black pepper sauce which i love), and turned out wonderful! SERVING SUGGESTION: I serve this over a plate of pasta, topped with egg (sunny side up). Yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplegold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States