Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Thanks for this great recipe. My family doesn't usually eat leftovers but they loved it the first day AND the next. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Don't hesitate to try this recipe. My family couldn't get enough of it - next time I'll double it. I took the meat off the heat after only 1 1/2 hours; the meat was incredibly tender and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I did mine in the slow cooker on low for 12 hours (yikes!) but it turned out fine. Highly recommended! I didn't use the brown sugar (partyly because I was doing it in the crock pot and didn't want it to burn, partly because I thought the sauce was sweet enough without it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a family favorite. When my husband and kids find out I am making this, they drool until it is done. Well worth the time and little effort. Have been making for years and still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Tasty meal..... all the girls in my family loved it (ages 7, 9 and fortysomething). Very similar to my moms Czech cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I lost this recipe years 20 ago and am pleased to find it here! I tried it in the crockpot as another reviewer does and it was delish! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love this recipe make it every couple of weeks. I use beef broth instead of water. Think it brings more flavor to the meat. Simple to make and great over egg noodles.I have also made this with mash potatoes. I put carrots in the last 1/2 hour for a vegetable. Simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKARIA17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Love this dish, my mother made it for years, ingredients are exact to the one she made but she added 1/2 tsp of red pepper, it gives a nice bit of heat to this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Super easy and really tasty! I used a little olive oil instead of butter. There was PLENTY of sauce at the end... I probably could have cooked it longer without a lid to dry it up a bit. I served it over egg noodles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was good, but didn't dazzle me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States