Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolo_Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was delicious. Followed some of the suggestions here and added a little cayenne, doubled the paprika and also seasoned the meat with paprika, salt and pepper. This made it not initially spicy, but there was a tingle on my tongue to let me know the spice was there. Didn't add any additional salt. Tossed in mushrooms because I try to add mushrooms to everything. Didn't add the flour and water mix at the end, because it didn't need to be thickened. I will definitely be doubling the recipe next time. I'm glad my roommates weren't home so I could have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is excellent!! I made it in a slow cooker without the Worcestershire sauce because I didn't have any. I also omitted the shortening because I didn't brown the beef and onions. I just threw it all in the slow cooker on high for about 6 hours. The beef was super tender and delicious. We ate it over white rice. The sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a family favorite and every time we make it, it always brings back the best of memories when we were kids. This is a meal that my grandmother and mother made on cold nights. It tastes great and it gives you warm fuzzy's all over. Same recipe as I have which originated from my grandmother in PA. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this as written but it did not taste good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It tasted just like my mom used to make. I added fresh mushrooms to it and served it over egg noodles. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Flavorful!! I would suggest not adding water. When you brown the meat with onions and garlic, a lot of liquid comes out of it. You don't need any more water in it, it'll dilute the flavor. Our family has been making this dish from back in the 70's and I think the meat didn't have water in it like it does today. This is one of my husband's favorites. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
HOT SAUCE IN PLACE OF KETCHUP I loved the idea of this recipe But I made one HUGE change by complete mistake,I used 3/4 Hot Sriracha Sauce instead of ketchup (we buy ketchup in bulk and use it out of empty Sriracha bottles). It was delicious though, really hot and not for those weak of tongue, but wonderful. Followed all of the other ingredients though, made in the dutch oven, after browning the meat and onions I added other ingredients and simmered med-low heat about 30-45 minutes,only added half cup water and no flour, added a little stevia to cut the heat and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber MC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I had leftover roast beef, with a mushroom and onion gravy also leftover. I used this recipe pretty much as written, except I was out of worchestshire sauce, so I used low sodium soy..did give a bit of an oriental flavor to the dish. I had some fresh red bell peppers, so I also sautéed them cut in strips. Added the leftover gravy, and voila! Easy as pie and super tasty! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It was yummy. I did need to learn how to cook the meat more properly. As I found it was too dry. It was tender and the sauce went well with the meal. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaskGirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States