Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nelson
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! Didnt change anything and it turned out yummy! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was ok, no raves reviews from family, probably will not make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I've been making this since the 70's when I got the recipe on a set of recipe cards. I always make it in the crockpot as I think it makes the meat better. I serve it over rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolo_Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was delicious. Followed some of the suggestions here and added a little cayenne, doubled the paprika and also seasoned the meat with paprika, salt and pepper. This made it not initially spicy, but there was a tingle on my tongue to let me know the spice was there. Didn't add any additional salt. Tossed in mushrooms because I try to add mushrooms to everything. Didn't add the flour and water mix at the end, because it didn't need to be thickened. I will definitely be doubling the recipe next time. I'm glad my roommates weren't home so I could have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is excellent!! I made it in a slow cooker without the Worcestershire sauce because I didn't have any. I also omitted the shortening because I didn't brown the beef and onions. I just threw it all in the slow cooker on high for about 6 hours. The beef was super tender and delicious. We ate it over white rice. The sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a family favorite and every time we make it, it always brings back the best of memories when we were kids. This is a meal that my grandmother and mother made on cold nights. It tastes great and it gives you warm fuzzy's all over. Same recipe as I have which originated from my grandmother in PA. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this as written but it did not taste good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It tasted just like my mom used to make. I added fresh mushrooms to it and served it over egg noodles. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Cooper Ayd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Flavorful!! I would suggest not adding water. When you brown the meat with onions and garlic, a lot of liquid comes out of it. You don't need any more water in it, it'll dilute the flavor. Our family has been making this dish from back in the 70's and I think the meat didn't have water in it like it does today. This is one of my husband's favorites. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States