Beef Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a family favorite and every time we make it, it always brings back the best of memories when we were kids. This is a meal that my grandmother and mother made on cold nights. It tastes great and it gives you warm fuzzy's all over. Same recipe as I have which originated from my grandmother in PA. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this as written but it did not taste good to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It tasted just like my mom used to make. I added fresh mushrooms to it and served it over egg noodles. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Flavorful!! I would suggest not adding water. When you brown the meat with onions and garlic, a lot of liquid comes out of it. You don't need any more water in it, it'll dilute the flavor. Our family has been making this dish from back in the 70's and I think the meat didn't have water in it like it does today. This is one of my husband's favorites. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
HOT SAUCE IN PLACE OF KETCHUP I loved the idea of this recipe But I made one HUGE change by complete mistake,I used 3/4 Hot Sriracha Sauce instead of ketchup (we buy ketchup in bulk and use it out of empty Sriracha bottles). It was delicious though, really hot and not for those weak of tongue, but wonderful. Followed all of the other ingredients though, made in the dutch oven, after browning the meat and onions I added other ingredients and simmered med-low heat about 30-45 minutes,only added half cup water and no flour, added a little stevia to cut the heat and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BareNakedCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I had leftover roast beef, with a mushroom and onion gravy also leftover. I used this recipe pretty much as written, except I was out of worchestshire sauce, so I used low sodium soy..did give a bit of an oriental flavor to the dish. I had some fresh red bell peppers, so I also sautéed them cut in strips. Added the leftover gravy, and voila! Easy as pie and super tasty! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
It was yummy. I did need to learn how to cook the meat more properly. As I found it was too dry. It was tender and the sauce went well with the meal. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaskGirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved it! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was really good. Only thing I changed was the salt only put half of what it asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
great recipe! definitely will do it again... my 3 yrs old son loves it...! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States