Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This one is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Added 3 cans beef broth, 1/2 can water and un-cooked cut up stew meat to crockpot. Added can drained corn. Added more parsley, garlic powder and some dried basil. Used 1/4 cup potato flakes to help thicken. Will make again and experiment with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I found this recipe to be very tasty, quick and easy to prepare which is something I look for on this site at times. So thank you Brenda Loop. Your recipe has been saved in My Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good soup!! I enjoyed it immensely. I added mixed frozen vegetables along with the celery and a 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mini14gb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So good, but I'm on the Am Heart Assn Diet and can't have boullion, because of the super high sodium. This recipe is just as good with lowfat low sodium beef consumme, or lowfat/low sodium beef base. Also, add some mushrooms for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Instead of using Bulion cubes or stock.. I don't like store bought., I just grade carrots and Zucchini, with celery and let those stew in a stock pot for 3-4 minutes in olive oil, follow with beef (cover it with salt and black pepper before browning to lock in the flavors. After meat browns, add water and a whole cleaned onion, more cut vegetables, potatoes, leaks, celary carrot. Cook everything until the meat is cooked through and all other ingredients are cooked to your liking. Egg noodles sound lovely, but my daughter is allergic to eggs so we will use another type of noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe and to keep the time cooking the beef down, I cut up leftover pot roast and roast beef I had on hand in the freezer. Fast and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
cut meat up very small. good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I added fresh garlic, thyme and a lot of black pepper. I'll make this recipe again but will definately add spices for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good!! We used regular egg noodles instead of frozen. Simmered the soup for about 22 mins then added the noodles for the last 8. Also added a splash of Worcestershire. Used 4 bouillon cubes and 11 1/2 cups water. We both took some leftovers for lunch the next day and it was still delicious- the noodles were not soggy at all. Also, a very quick and simple soup. Perfect for a winter weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States