Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a easy and delicous recipe. I used cubed beef that was on sale at the grocery store, and it turned out really tender and was very easty to pull apart at the end. I cooked the egg noodles and added them about a half hour before before serving. The noodles turned to mush after I froze and reheated the soup but otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I thought it was a little bland and missing something, but I could not figure out what that was :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really good. Used regular (nonfrozen) noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not a big fan, there just wasn't much flavor...although I had never seen frozen egg noodles before, I was grateful to learn about them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
wow YUM. I used ground beef and omitted the carrots. i added some extra noodles so mine turned out to be more of a beef and noodles rather then a soup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made mine in a slow cooker on HIGH for 4.5 hours. The meat turned out perfectly. Added about 1/4-1/2 tsp celery seeds since we love the flavor but hate the vegetable. Boiled egg-free noodles on the stove and added separately to each individual portion (helps with our varied carb and caloric needs). Pretty bland recipe... Needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This one was ok- tasty, but very thin. Not our style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT! I sprinkled flour on the meat after browning to thicken. Then I added 2 cans beef broth & 1 can of water w/ spices & cooked 25 mins in a pressure cooker. Then I added dry egg noodles (No Yolks) at the end, cooking until soft. Very flavorful & tender! Even my picky boys loved it, which hardly ever happens. One of my favorite recipes from this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe has potential, I think, but as written it is lacking in the flavor department. I even used my homemade beef broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wonderful! I used venison instead and salted/heavily peppered it while browning, along with adding garlic and dried minced onion. Also used dehydrated carrots to the mix and used 6 c. water total. After browning the meat I let it simmer in the crock pot for a few hours- fabulous! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munsonka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States