Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Not a big fan of meat but this soup was very good and easy. I cooked it for a couple of hours on low to tenderize the meat. I added the noodles 10 minutes before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I prepared this the night before and just let it cook in the crock pot all day. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
EXCELLENT FLAVOUR. HEARTY, THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is very bland & requires changes, imo. I used beef broth instead of water, 2- 32 oz containers, still wasn't enough liquid so I added 2C. water & a T. beef bouillon granules. Next time I will add 3- 32 oz containers. I used fresh green beans instead of celery & sirloin steak instead of stew meat. Browned onions, carrots & beef, seasoned with seasoning salt & Italian seasoning then simmered for 15 mins. Then added non-frozen noodles & green beans & simmered another 15 mins. It was very bland. I think next time I'll either add Lipton soup mix or a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My family really loved this recipe. We made a few small changes. I cooked everything the same, except I added some brown rice flour to thicken the soup. I didn't use any water or bouillon. I just added 1-2 cups of broth and made it more like a sauce. I cooked the noodles separately and poured the sauce over the noodles. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very tasty! No celery, but that didn't stop us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was kind of bland, I added a dash of tabasco and that helped. I think this is a good starter recipe. I'll make it again sometime but next time, I'll add to it. Maybe more veggies, and a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good soup. I used beef broth instead of the bouillon and water and I added some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Was feeling under the weather and wanted a big bowl of comfort. This soup hit the spot. Was out of stew meat and substituted 1 pound browned ground beef. I also thickened it a little with flour and juliened the carrots. Very good even my picky 11 year old grandson loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States