Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
5 stars. Simple ingredients, classic flavor. Very HEARTY. I used fresh parsley, doubled the veggies (added 1 bag froz. mixed veg.)and noodles and added 2 extra cans chicken broth. I think you make any modification to this and it would turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Not a big fan of meat but this soup was very good and easy. I cooked it for a couple of hours on low to tenderize the meat. I added the noodles 10 minutes before serving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I prepared this the night before and just let it cook in the crock pot all day. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
EXCELLENT FLAVOUR. HEARTY, THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is very bland & requires changes, imo. I used beef broth instead of water, 2- 32 oz containers, still wasn't enough liquid so I added 2C. water & a T. beef bouillon granules. Next time I will add 3- 32 oz containers. I used fresh green beans instead of celery & sirloin steak instead of stew meat. Browned onions, carrots & beef, seasoned with seasoning salt & Italian seasoning then simmered for 15 mins. Then added non-frozen noodles & green beans & simmered another 15 mins. It was very bland. I think next time I'll either add Lipton soup mix or a bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
My family really loved this recipe. We made a few small changes. I cooked everything the same, except I added some brown rice flour to thicken the soup. I didn't use any water or bouillon. I just added 1-2 cups of broth and made it more like a sauce. I cooked the noodles separately and poured the sauce over the noodles. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very tasty! No celery, but that didn't stop us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was kind of bland, I added a dash of tabasco and that helped. I think this is a good starter recipe. I'll make it again sometime but next time, I'll add to it. Maybe more veggies, and a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good soup. I used beef broth instead of the bouillon and water and I added some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Was feeling under the weather and wanted a big bowl of comfort. This soup hit the spot. Was out of stew meat and substituted 1 pound browned ground beef. I also thickened it a little with flour and juliened the carrots. Very good even my picky 11 year old grandson loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States