Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I boiled the meat for an hour so that it would be tender. Then I put everything in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This soup is great. I used sirloin steak instead of stew meat. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I just made it again and added green beans and a little tomato powder! Wow! My family and friends just love this soup. It's almost stew like..... This was great!! I had a beef shank for soup in the freezer, so I browned that and then put it with all the other ingredients except the noodle in a crock pot. After a few hours I cut up the meat and put it and the noodles back in the crock pot to finish up cooking. The house smelled wonderful, but the best was how much my family loved this soup!! I also cheated and used a bag of shredded carrots. Thanks soooo much for this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe was super easy and great. I did it with a little over a cup of uncooked egg noodles, 3 cubes of beef bouillon and at least double the water that the recipe called for. The whole family loved it-there were no leftovers! It tasted like more work went in to it. A keeper! I used regular stew meat and I think I cooked it for an hour to soften it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
The most wonderful soup-Just try it!Jan in NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This was the greatest recipe I have tried yet on this site. It was thick and full of goodies. The kids absolutely loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This recipe was really good. I've been looking for a good and easy beef noodle recipe for a while, I found it now. I used regular egg noodles instead of frozen and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Thank you for this delicious soup recipe.The only change I made was I had some cooked noodles left over from the day before and just used those and it worked out perfect.Very good flavor to the soup and since it is so simple to prepare,I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I used Caribou in place of the beef, so I simmered it a bit longer. I also increased the amount of water as I found it a bit thick. Other than that, it was a hit! I served it with fresh multi-grain bread from my breadmaker (easy). This recipe is a keeper for a quick supper meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This was a quick & easy recipe. It tasted great and I will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States