Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am the world's worst soup maker and I tried this tonight for the family and they loved it, and so did I. It was easy and I used macaroni instead of noodles because that's what I had. Also used combination of beef broth and beef boullion because when I put it in the crockpot, the macaroni took up most of the liquid, so I just added more and it was just as good. Thank you so much, I can finally make soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was great although I eliminated the flour and water to thicken. I like a broth soup and added celery salt and used frozen egg noodles, but loved it!!! I also used a package of onion soup instead of boullion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wow this good!! My teenage son commented "wow this is flipping good!" the whole family really liked. I too used sirloin and simmered for about 1 hour and 1/2. I kept adding beef broth as it evaporated and used the wide Amish noodles. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the new soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I gave this a five star based on ease of preparation, cost and taste. I did cook the pasta in a separate pot as I was afraid it would soak up too much of the broth. I used bouillon as the recipe called for and it was very good. I would definitely make this a regular item on my dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yummo! We made a 1/2 batch, since I only had .5lb of leftover beef roast. I sauteed the veggies in garlic, then cooked them with yhechopped beef, 1 can condensed french onion soup, 3 cans water, and 2 beef buillion cubes. Fam LOVED it (which is saying a lot; my kiddos arent big soup eaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent! I added cooked fresh mushrooms because I had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
easy and delicious... i used four cups of beef broth, 1- 3/4 cups water, and no bouillon. i also cooked the egg noodles separately and added them at the end. threw in some cooked peas and they worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very easy and VERY tasty too. The whole family liked it. YAY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this recipe the same day I got it in my e-mail... I also changed a couple of things to suit my taste.. I sauteed my meat and veggies in extra virgin olive oil and after my veggies were cooked nearly done I added mushrooms and a can of drained water chestnuts. I used 2 containers of beef broth and added 3 cubes of Knorr garlic and 3 cubes of Knorr cilantro to my soup... I have a beautiful set of waterless cookware and it made short work of the toughness in the meat.... It was delicious and will be made again. There are so many ways to adjust this soup to make it interesting and different. I appreciate having it to play with and enjoy. Thanks Brenda...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This one is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States