Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Followed recipe with the exception of seasoning meat with: seasoned salt, pepper, celery salt & onion powder before sauteeing with onion (no celery available). Used 2 cups beef broth instead of water. Added a can (rinsed) of mixed beans for healthy addition. Used dried noodles...Good, healthy, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Ok recipe for the slow cooker....stew meat should be cooked slowly and at a low temperature, so I made this in the crock pot. I doubled all the spices, added pepper and needed more when I served it. Skim fat off top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I used what we had, which was sirloin roast instead of stew beef, boullion cubes in place of granules, and dried egg noodles rather than frozen. All else was the same. The sirloin is a must next time too. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought this was great. I did use beef broth only because I like that better. I realized I was out of noodles so I made dumplings. It really has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Tasty! I might use a different kind of beef next time or even just leave it out all together. Fine as is but can certainly add lots more veggies to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was great...I added mushrooms to the meat mix. I used carrot chips (extra added) I also added minced garlic to the meat mix. I did use egg noodles that I added 10 minutes before serving. Next time I will take suggestions to use crock pot cause the aroma of the soup was great and would enjoy coming home from work on a cold day to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was wonderful for a 10 degree day in PA. Used beef chuck cubes cut very small, sauteed everything including the carrots. Added some garlic, and onion and garlic powder to the meat. Added a can of golden onion soup and then a carton of beef broth and about 3 cups of water, 5 boullion cubes.. Simmered for a couple hours, and then added noodles. Lost all the broth and turned it into a stoup/ stew. This has always been my problem with soup. I add noodles and it dries up, tried to cook ahead, add more, it never works. But it was more of stew consistency.Needless to say it was WONDERFUL and everypone loved it. Better the next day for lunch. A hearty meal for winter. Carrots and celery really add flavor. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ghost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I found this pretty bland. I did use the low-sodium beef broth as suggested by other reviewers and quite a few spices. I was just kind of under-whelmed, and was hoping it would be more savory or flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made this for dinner and my family absolutely loved it!!! The only changes I made was that I added more egg noodles then what the recipe called for but didn't change the flavor!!! I will definetly be making this many many more times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
really good! I increased all the veggies, used dried egg noodles and we used leftover prime rib from the holidays. Next time I will go with low sodium broth to control the salt as the granules tend to be too salty for us. Will stay in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States