Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
this was so yummy & filling for a cold winter's day! we really enjoyed it! will def make plenty more times in the future. i used eye of round steak because that is all i had & it turned out wonderful & so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
my daughters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
excellent in the slowcooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight. It is hardy enough to serve as a main dish. My husband & I both liked it. I used stir fry beef instead of stew meat because it is more tender. Also, I added a small container of fresh mushrooms with the onions and celery. I used regular egg noodles instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a very easy and quick soup! It is good, although I did add some garlic, worsterchire sauce, and some thyme to it. When I sauteed the onions I added the fresh garlic. I will use smaller noodles next time, kids prefer smaller noodle. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I doubled the recipe and added a can of mushroom soup. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Total comfort food! I used dry, no yolk dumpling noodles, 5 c. Emeril's Organic Beef Stock + 1 c. of his Veg. Stock in place of bouillon & water. Didn't have stewing beef, so I substituted some left over Roast Beef that I cooked in my crock pot & added the last 30 min. with the noodles. Hubby & I ate this for dinner with a grilled cheese on sourdough & tomatoes with left overs for lunch! Yum Yum! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very tasy. Added a little garlic and used beef broth; also used 1 Lb. bison stew meat instead of beef. We love something green in our soups so added frozen lima beans(could also use green beans) and just a spoonful of toamto base. Cooked the noodles in a spearate pot in beef broth and ladled in bowls before adding soup. This way noodles don't get mushy the next night. We love soups, especially on snowy days; this is definitely now in the cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We loved this recipe. The only thing that I did differently was added minced onion w/ the stew meat when saute & added a few small red potatoes. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleen78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Followed recipe with the exception of seasoning meat with: seasoned salt, pepper, celery salt & onion powder before sauteeing with onion (no celery available). Used 2 cups beef broth instead of water. Added a can (rinsed) of mixed beans for healthy addition. Used dried noodles...Good, healthy, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States