Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Very yummy! I just added more water, noodles, and extra veggies from the garden (zucchini and yellow squash). Hit the spot, and the family loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Marina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was a easy and delicous recipe. I used cubed beef that was on sale at the grocery store, and it turned out really tender and was very easty to pull apart at the end. I cooked the egg noodles and added them about a half hour before before serving. The noodles turned to mush after I froze and reheated the soup but otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I thought it was a little bland and missing something, but I could not figure out what that was :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really good. Used regular (nonfrozen) noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not a big fan, there just wasn't much flavor...although I had never seen frozen egg noodles before, I was grateful to learn about them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
wow YUM. I used ground beef and omitted the carrots. i added some extra noodles so mine turned out to be more of a beef and noodles rather then a soup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made mine in a slow cooker on HIGH for 4.5 hours. The meat turned out perfectly. Added about 1/4-1/2 tsp celery seeds since we love the flavor but hate the vegetable. Boiled egg-free noodles on the stove and added separately to each individual portion (helps with our varied carb and caloric needs). Pretty bland recipe... Needs something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This one was ok- tasty, but very thin. Not our style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT! I sprinkled flour on the meat after browning to thicken. Then I added 2 cans beef broth & 1 can of water w/ spices & cooked 25 mins in a pressure cooker. Then I added dry egg noodles (No Yolks) at the end, cooking until soft. Very flavorful & tender! Even my picky boys loved it, which hardly ever happens. One of my favorite recipes from this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe has potential, I think, but as written it is lacking in the flavor department. I even used my homemade beef broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States