Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This soup was very good with a few changes -- used 3 cans of low sodium beef broth instead of the water and bouillon. Also added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Cooked on low in the crock pot for about 8 hours. Added the noodles in the last hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was okay, The bouillon was too strong and it tasted like a quick soup. Good starter starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this last night and my husband absolutely loved it! I used 4 cans of beef broth instead of the boullion and water. And the other change I made was to slow cook my beef in the broth with the onion and celery to the point it was fork tender and I could easily shred it. I also used just plain old dry egg noodles. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! I used beef stock instead of water, and added dry onion soup, 1 can of diced tomatoes, garlic a little basil and some parsley. I also added a can of green beans and thickened it a little with cornstarch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I was looking for a quick beef soup recipe and this was perfect! Everyone was very quiet at the dinner table so I knew they loved it too ;) I have never even heard of frozen egg noodles so I used dry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
my husband made this dish. it was excellant. we would definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was super easy. My husband didn't care for the egg noodles so I may try some bowtie or penne next time but over all was an excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic with the beef, onion, celery and carrots. Added 1 can beef broth, 1 can diced tomatoes with juice, a few dashes Worcestershire, a few shakes of basil, the parsley, black pepper to taste, a bay leaf, 8 cups water, 3 Tbsp. Beef Bullion Granules and a splash of Balsamic Vinegar. Also threw in a bag of sliced button mushrooms and a bunch of green beans. Couldn't find the frozen egg noodles, so decided to go with frozen 4 Cheese Tortellini instead. Added a handful of Parm. WONDERFUL SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good, but after browning, I simmered the beef, onion, celery in broth for one hour to tenderize the beef, then added the carrots for 30 mins then the noodles for 10 minutes - otherwise the carrots and noodles would have turned to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe! Very yummy! I just added more water, noodles, and extra veggies from the garden (zucchini and yellow squash). Hit the spot, and the family loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Marina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States