Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
it's a very good basic recipe...like others here i have used beef broth instead of granules, i also added mushrooms, oregano, dill, and a little cumin powder along with about a tablespoon of vinegar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used dry egg noodles. I would suggest simmering the meat and veggies for at least a half an hour before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Yummy just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Pretty good recipe as is! :0) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Quick easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Didn't really care for this --- the noodles absorbed almost all of the bouillion so it became a dish of egg noodles mixed with stew meat. Left mine sitting on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I did make a change to this recipe using half beef stock & half beef broth. It was very good & even better the second day. Your picture of the soup is what really drew my attention. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Thank you, Brenda for this recipe! I will admit that I changed it a lot, but I'm still giving it 5 stars...why? Because it helped me make a very yummy beef soup (for the 1st time, I might add). So for leading me to success in the kitchen, you get 5 stars from me! I think there is real value in providing people a jumping-off point to then customize and create dishes that appeal to their particular circumstances, supplies, and tastes. Reading the reviews and hearing what others have to say has helped me become a better cook--one of the many reasons I love this site! Some of my changes were based on previous reviews, some were based on what I had on hand. Hopefully reading what I did differenly will help someone else go their own way and also find culinary success. Now for what I did differently: dredged the beef in flour and herbs (thyme, marjoram, rosemary, onion powder, garlic powder) and browned in oil. Then added onions & garlic, then @ 6 cups of beef broth (2 cans low-sodium, 2 cups/cubes bouillon). Added a bay leaf & let it cook for 45 minutes, then added a bag of frozen mixed veggies. Brought back to a boil, then simmered until the beef was tender. Had leftover cooked egg noodles in the fridge, so I just added them to each individual bowl (this way they don't get mushy when you store the soup). I know, it doesn't sound much like the original. But without the original, my version wouldn't have happened. So thanks again, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Fairly bland, definitely needs more seasoning. Used the crockpot idea and the meat was nice and tender. Used regular egg noodles (cooked separately) because I couldn't find frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States