Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very easy and tasted much better than I thought it would. I used a bag of instant potatoes that were cheese flavored and topped with shredded cheddar!!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSAMBREYA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have been making this for years! I add corn and double the macaroni and water. I also make much more mashed potatoes. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyricocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
real basic, but good flavor. oddly hearty and light at the same time. family really enjoyed it! (husband had 3 helpings, 4 year-old had 2 helpings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made a few changes to the recipe. I cooked corn and peas (frozen), ground beef (frozen), and noodles (dried). I didn't measure any of these things, just eyeballed it ... which I regretted because I ended up with a lot of noodles but it worked out since I ended up eating a lot of them as everything else cooked since this really isn't a fast recipe. Peeling potatoes takes forever. Cooking everything took forever. Especially when they start out frozen. I was starving so those noodles, which cooked the fastest, were sacrificed. No one but the dog noticed and I bought her silence with a few noodles. I then combined them all and added dried onion flakes since I didn't have onions, beef bullion and some water (again I didn't measure anything). I added the mashed potatoes and cheese ontop. It came out amazing. I'm now printing my Professional Chef business cards as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have to agree with many of the others that the amount of potatoes the recipe calls for is not enough. I always make extra. I've also started adding some mustard and Worcestershire sauce to give it some extra flavor. This recipe is also a great way to disguise veggies for the kids. My whole family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have made this OVER AND OVER again. the kids love it. DH don't really care for it but it is quick, easy and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
AMAZING!! My husband asks me to make this almost every night. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by iamblessedx7
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Love the base of this recipe. I only had the onion soup mix so I added 4 bullion cubes. I also thought it needed some vegis so I added peas, carrots, green beans, and corn. I also added onion and garlic to the meat while it was cooking. I wanted a saucier dish so I added 1 sm. can of tomato paste and a 1/2 cup of ketchup, and a tbls. of prepared mustard. I had to add an extra cup of water to the meat and mac mixture to allow everything to meld together. To the instant potatoes I added a pkg of Mc Cormicks 4 cheese potato seasoning. I topped it with a half cup of cornflake crumbs mixed with garlic salt, parsley, pepper and a tbls. of oil. I took a pic before everyone finished devouring it. YUM! Thanks Cathy for inspiring me to even make dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamblessedx7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I myself am very picky when it comes to what I will and won't eat. I enjoyed this except for the beef w/ onion soup mix. I just used beef buillon cubes instead. Still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States