Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Great recipe! I love the versatility you have with it, according to family taste or what's on hand. Like others I added veggies and cheese. I am already thinking of what other options there are on additions to this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This was easy and good! Next time I will add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Needed dinner in a pinch one night, whipped this up and it was a big hit! My husband and 1 yr old daughter loved it. I didn't have the beef stew mix, so I used a can of cream of celery and reduced the hot water by 1/2cup. I added a little cayenne pepper to the meat/soup/noodle mix. After adding the potatoes, I sprinkled shredded cheddar and the paprika over the whole thing. It was SO good! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very easy. I added 6 cups of potatos instead of 2 and also some green beans. My family loved it!!! These are the kind of recipes I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
It was okay - kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Yum! I really liked this recipe. I followed some of the other suggestions and added extra (instant) mashed potatoes, 1 chopped red potato, corn, carrots and cheddar cheese on top. My fiance (who is generally a very picky eater) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was easy and tasty. I,however, added 1 can pinto beans as a layer on top of the beef,sprinkled with bacon bits, and added some shredded cheese on top of the potatoes. I like this recipe because you can do so much with it as far as flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This recipe was VERY easy and my family ate it pretty well. It is a great recipe to have on hand for those quick dinner nights. I felt like there was something missing, but couldn't figure it out. I did add corn and cheese per other suggestions, making it a whole meal. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Simple comfort food great for a busy cook! Thanks so much Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Maybe some extra noodles, but other than that, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States