Beef Noodle Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Very easy. variations - used more noodles (1.5 total cups), added layer of corn layer of beans, fresh cut up tomatoes and zucchini (cooked a little with the meat),instant potatoes for 8 servings, and cheddar cheese on top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I love this recipe! I love the beef onion mix and the noodles! I add corn and make way more potatoes then called for, but always refer to the original recipe. My family loves it and so do guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
My husband LOVES this. It is so easy to make. I have always been against instant mashed potatoes, but I used them and honestly couldn't tell a difference. I sprinkle cheese on the top during the last ten minutes and it gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
For being such an easy recipe with only a few ingredients, it can't be beat. I have made this recipe three times. My husband likes it a lot, so does my son. They are both picky eaters...I recommend you try it, you may be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARATA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was a very easy and yummy recipe that I was able to make using ingredients I usually keep on hand. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef, used 3 cups of instant mashed potatoes instead of 2, and sprinkled shredded Cheddar cheese over the top before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Very good. Even my 4 year old daughter who doesn't like onions ate it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I used Onion Soup mix (store didn't have beef onion flavor) and it worked out fine. I made enough mashed potatoes for 10 servings (according to product box) - and that was just right. 2 cups of mashed potatoes is definitely not enough to cover a 13x9 pan. I added 1 can of corn, and 1 can of green beans, and topped it all off with both paprika and shredded cheddar cheese. I found that 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef was the perfect amount. Hubby loved it, it was very flavorful and a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This was good-- I added a can of corn to the mashed potatoes, and some sprinkled cheese on top. I still felt the beef needed more flavor, however... I will play around with this recipe and see what I come up with. But my boyfriend liked it, and he doesn't like much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
this is type of recipe i love! i did double the pasta in it and add a can of mushrooms. like to be able to adapt recipes...makes them GREAT!! there was very little left by the time we finished...only 2 of us and he's kind of picky! easy to fix after working all day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
EXCELLENT!!! I didn't have the beef onion soup mix so I used (MAINEPOTATO's) suggestions and was a little aprehensive, but it was delicious. My picky 8 year old and easy to please 18 month old both gobbled it up! There is barely enough left for my husband when he gets home later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States