Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Very good and very easy to make. My family loved it. I used the new Hot and Spicy Miracle whip and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Very easy to make. All six of my family members loved it. Maybe a little bit too much mayo, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMC500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Loved it! Kids loved it. I took advise from earlier reviewers and altered a few things. Ranch dressing instead of Miracle Whip. Packet of taco seasoning in the beef. Also, I didn't read the directions properly and combined chips with meat and it was fine. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
We really liked this one! I had to change it for what I had, I used a can and a half of Rotel instead of salsa (drained it a little bit) and used cheddar cheese. A keeper for sure. Next time I might sub Ranch Dressing for the mayo just to kick it around it a bit. VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
I followed this recipe exactly except I used a 16 oz can of corn because that's what I had. I loved it, and would really like to make it again. My little sister however said there was too much mayo in it. My mother and I loved it as is though, but I suppose substitution ranch for miracle whip would be a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEROKEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I used ranch dressing instead of the mayo like other reviewers had suggested and I also added a can of Rotel. It had some kick to it, but very very good. I would definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
excellent quick meal, my husband said its a keeper and my son (11yrs) asked if it can be added to our menu weekly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This casserole was so simple to make. Under 30 minutes!! I replaced the mayo with SOUR CREAM (only 1/2 cup) and the taste was much more in line with a mexican meal. I also used a taco seasoning packet to give it my pizazz and diced up black olives because I had them. I also offered additional chips on the side. This would also be a great party dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Ive made this a few times now and my family really loves it, thanks for the great supper idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I have been looking for this recipe. My mom used to make it when I was young. But she passed away, and never had any of her recipes written down. Suggestion: The recipes your family loves please write them down so if one day something happens they will be able to re-create your delicious food, and have pleasant memories when eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
406 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States