Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Holy moly this was good! I browned the meat with some diced onions. Instead of chili powder I used a packet of taco seasoning. I also substituted 1/2 cup of sour cream for the "creamy dressing." I added some sliced black olives, since I had an opened can. This recipe is very versile. You can add kidney or black beans. I served this with sliced avocado. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this. Only thing I did different was use mexican cheese blend instead of colby. I used Tostito brand Artisan 4 Cheese Queso tortilla chips which I think added some flavor. Hubby had seconds and that is always a good sign. I enjoyed the miracle whip in this recipe. I don't like sour cream in my mexican food so this is a great recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I agree with another review. This is ridiculous that people rate recipes according to how they completely modify it from the original. Please follow the original recipe first and then make suggestions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! I made some of the changes recommended ie taco sauce, sour cream and I also added jalapeno pepper pieces on each layer. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good basic mexican casserole. After reading reviews, I also added a can of refried beans, and only used sour cream, NO mayo! Added a tsp of ground cumin, since we love that flavor. Used combination of fritos and crushed tortilla chips, as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is really good! It definitely needs to bake for longer than 20 minutes because it was still a little on the cold side when we ate it. But the taste was great! Not too spicy and my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this again tonight and added Pinto beans, I think it will be good! I know this recipes is easy and awesome already! As for it being nacho's I think its called that cause there are nacho chips in it! I never expected it to taste like that but it is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Thought that I would go out on a limb and try this simple and quick option, but wasn't expecting what I got. My family LOVED this including my 3 little girls. Two of my girls even asked for thirds!! It only got 4 starts because I opted to use sour cream instead of the miracle whip and seasoned the beef a bit when I browned it. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Make this on the regular! It's so good and easy to make, and my son loves it. I made it exactly as it is called for - minus the mayo (I hate mayo) but ranch dressing or sour cream work just fine in its place. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Cooked the beef with taco seasoning and added a few diced tomatoes. It was really yummy, but rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States