Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious! I made some of the changes recommended ie taco sauce, sour cream and I also added jalapeno pepper pieces on each layer. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good basic mexican casserole. After reading reviews, I also added a can of refried beans, and only used sour cream, NO mayo! Added a tsp of ground cumin, since we love that flavor. Used combination of fritos and crushed tortilla chips, as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is really good! It definitely needs to bake for longer than 20 minutes because it was still a little on the cold side when we ate it. But the taste was great! Not too spicy and my two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this again tonight and added Pinto beans, I think it will be good! I know this recipes is easy and awesome already! As for it being nacho's I think its called that cause there are nacho chips in it! I never expected it to taste like that but it is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Thought that I would go out on a limb and try this simple and quick option, but wasn't expecting what I got. My family LOVED this including my 3 little girls. Two of my girls even asked for thirds!! It only got 4 starts because I opted to use sour cream instead of the miracle whip and seasoned the beef a bit when I browned it. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Make this on the regular! It's so good and easy to make, and my son loves it. I made it exactly as it is called for - minus the mayo (I hate mayo) but ranch dressing or sour cream work just fine in its place. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslenne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Cooked the beef with taco seasoning and added a few diced tomatoes. It was really yummy, but rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made it as is and it's terrific! My two young kids and husband enjoyed every bite. It's a keeper and now has taken over as favorite recipe. The only thing I did different was once I browned the meat a bit I added the chili powder just to get the flavor 'locked in.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My husband and I liked this recipe. I think that it would have been better maybe with a layer of refried beans and some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdavistexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
not bad, but it doesn't reheat well with the crushed chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States