Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
kids didnt try but Mark and I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Easy and quick to come together. I didnt use the chili pepper since we dont like heat. I added some taco seasoning mix for flavor. 4 of my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Ferrill Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
We love this! I leave the chips out and serve on the side and use less miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was just ok. I thought it was a little bit bland, needed more flavor. I also didn't like the corn in it but I think that was because I used sweet white corn which was just the wrong flavor for this dish but that's all I had on hand. I'm not sure I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Awesome! I made it once with beef and again with chicken that I cooked and shredded... it was great both ways :-) I also added a small onion and taco seasonings to both versions and to the chicken I also added some black beens... very yummy! Thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was a hit at my house, but I made some changed. I swapped sour cream for Miracle Whip since that didn't seem to fit in the recipe. My son doesn't like corn so I left that out and made it as a side veggie. I did add a bit of onion to the ground beef and used a medium chunky salsa. Also, I didn't crunch the nacho chips, I used tortilla strips and left them in big pieces so they didn't get as mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Great recipe, followed to a tee... and was gone that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Good flavor & very easy. I used 15oz. ground beef, 1/2c. sour cream, 1T miracle whip, 15.5 oz. can of corn & mexican cheese. The rest of the recipe I followed like stated. next time try a small can of mexi-corn and some black beans. Also try taco flavored chips. I crunched the chips in my hand (not finely). Next time keep the chips crunched to a 1/2 dollar size. Black olives on top would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I'm giving it four stars as it wasn't my favorite but the rest of my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was delicious! Dale flipped over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States