Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Made this tonight and it was excellent. I tweeked it a little for our taste. Added some onion to the meat, mayo and sour cream, 1 pkg taco seasoning. 9x13 casserole dish, made a big one for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
omg! Super easy and super delish! I kept the recipe pretty much the same, used mayo and a bit of ranch dressing, used Fritos as suggested by another reviewer, and used (hot and spicy, by accident, but it was good) a package of taco seasoning. I cooked mine for twice as long (40 minutes). Garnished with shredded lettuce, freshly made pico de gallo, and a dollop each of guacamole and sour cream. Made a pitcher of Margaritas and this was a fantastic meal!! I would bring this to a pot luck any time and it would be DEVOURED! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Filling but not extraordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
DELISH!!!! I USED HALF MIRICLE WHIP HALF RANCH, ROTEL, PEPPER JACK AND CHEDDAR CHEESE, AND HINT OF JALAPANO CHIPS. I ADDED A LITTLE QUESO FROM A JAR TO THE MEAT MIXTURE. TURNED OUT GREAT. IT WOULD BE REALLY GOOD WITH LETTUCE, TOMATOE AND SOUR CREAM ON TOP. MY FOUR YEAR OLD LOVED IT. GREAT IN A TORTILLA. WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN....SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I added onion to the ground beef and used taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I also substituted sour cream instead of miracle whip. My family loved this dish and it was so easy to prepare. Thank you so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. I thought it was ok., my husband ate two bites and thought is was horrible and both my kids spit out their first bites. Definitely not one for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Easy & loved it...used 1/2 tsp chili powder,taco seasoning, sour cream, and rotel....definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe. Quick to fix and a sure winner with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
delish, my family raved over it. I also mixed in the taco seasoning and just used crushed taco shells, only because thats what I had in. Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is similiar to a recipe that was a favorite of our boys when they were young. I use ranch dressing instead of mayo/salad dressing and like it much better. Pepper jack cheese works well too or any leftover graded cheese you have in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States