Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I'm rating this recipe as it is written. We are not fans of Miracle Whip. I didn't follow all the ingredients so I give it 3 stars. But as I prepared it, I give it 5 stars all the way!!!! This was so delicious. My family LOVED it. Especially one of my picky eaters. Even the other picky eater tried it, and that was a huge step for him. But I made some adjustments to fit our palates. I didn't use corn, Miracle whip, or chili powder. Instead, I used lean ground turkey, 1/2 chunky salsa and 1/2 mild taco sauce to my liking (not sure of the measurements, but I didn't want it runny). I used about 2 heaping Tbsp of fat free sour cream and 2 heaping Tbsp of plain greek yogurt. I used 1 packet of Taco Bell taco seasoning, and Mild cheddar and Monterey Jack shredded cheese. When I layered it, I started with the crushed chips, meat sauce, cheese. Then chips again, meat sauce, a few finely crushed chips, then cheese and topped it off with some sliced black olives. This will definitely be our new "Taco Tuesday" dish. YUMM-O!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeMiko Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very easy and quick. I added a packet of taco seasonings and followed the rest exact. Very good would also make with chicken to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Overall concept was good. However, next time I'd make it with much less mayo or none at all. Would probably add a little more heat/spice to it, too. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Made this tonight and it was excellent. I tweeked it a little for our taste. Added some onion to the meat, mayo and sour cream, 1 pkg taco seasoning. 9x13 casserole dish, made a big one for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
omg! Super easy and super delish! I kept the recipe pretty much the same, used mayo and a bit of ranch dressing, used Fritos as suggested by another reviewer, and used (hot and spicy, by accident, but it was good) a package of taco seasoning. I cooked mine for twice as long (40 minutes). Garnished with shredded lettuce, freshly made pico de gallo, and a dollop each of guacamole and sour cream. Made a pitcher of Margaritas and this was a fantastic meal!! I would bring this to a pot luck any time and it would be DEVOURED! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Filling but not extraordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
DELISH!!!! I USED HALF MIRICLE WHIP HALF RANCH, ROTEL, PEPPER JACK AND CHEDDAR CHEESE, AND HINT OF JALAPANO CHIPS. I ADDED A LITTLE QUESO FROM A JAR TO THE MEAT MIXTURE. TURNED OUT GREAT. IT WOULD BE REALLY GOOD WITH LETTUCE, TOMATOE AND SOUR CREAM ON TOP. MY FOUR YEAR OLD LOVED IT. GREAT IN A TORTILLA. WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN....SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I added onion to the ground beef and used taco seasoning instead of chili powder. I also substituted sour cream instead of miracle whip. My family loved this dish and it was so easy to prepare. Thank you so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. I thought it was ok., my husband ate two bites and thought is was horrible and both my kids spit out their first bites. Definitely not one for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Easy & loved it...used 1/2 tsp chili powder,taco seasoning, sour cream, and rotel....definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States