Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used a packet of taco seasoning and some chili powder. I also used about 1-1.5 Tablespoons of miracle whip and 1/2 cup of sourcream. For the cheese, I used whatever we had on hand, and for the chips I used cheese flavored tortilla chips. I put mine in a small baking dish instead of a casserole dish and baked it for only about ten minutes or so cuz the chips started to get too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was awesome and so easy! I added a small can of sliced black olives and served with sour cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic! This was a quick and delicious meal. I used miracle whip, but just less than called for and it was just a slightly sweet taste that we loved. I used frozen corn as that is all i had and it was great. I paired this with cornmeal muffins. definitely will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I had problems with this one. Added onions with ground beef. Drained that and added the salsa, Miracle Whip/sour cream, corn, and spices and... it was downright soupy. I finally had to thicken the mixture with flour before layering it. Nobody else had this problem? Maybe the salsa was too watery. I'm gonna do this with taco seasoning next time -- the chili powder wasn't enough. Mixing chili powder with the cheese was good, though. My fella REALLY liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Like others, for the creamy salad dressing I used light sour cream with a little light mayo. The casserole held together pretty well. My husband complained it was a little bland so I added cayanne pepper to 1/2 of it the second time I made it. He was happy and the kids were happy with their less spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was really, really good. Even my Dad who hates trying new things liked it. Used 2 % milk mexican blend cheese and light sour cream instead of Miracle Whip. I only hade 3/4 lb. of beef so I added 1/2 can of black beans and used frozen corn ( cooked first) because I did not have canned. Used taco seasoning mix instead of chili powder. We put extra light sour cream on the finished dish with shredded lettuce on top. The next day it was even better with Light Hidden Valley Ranch dressing on top!! Thanks for the recipe Lunch lady.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was excellent, my whole family loved it. My only change was 1 cup each of Colby and Monterey Jack cheese instead of 2 cups of Colby. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
LOVED IT!!! I used another users recommendations. I used fat free sour cream instead of miracle whip, a taco seasoning packet instead of chili powder. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
i guess nachos are not my cup of tea! didn't really like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I really wish people would review recipes AS THEY ARE WRITTEN. If I see you put as the first word DELICIOUS I assume the recipe is really good. But then I go through it and everything about the recipe has been changed...use some common sense people. Review the recipe as it is and then maybe state what you did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States