Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this and it was awesome! I did tweek it a bit. I added 2lbs of hamburger and a packet of taco seasoning and half of the mayo and about a cup of sour cream and a can of Bushes grilling beans the Black bean Fiesta. It was very good it made a 9 x 13 pan and my husband took it to work for lunch! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very easy and fast to make. My family all loved it. I used sour cream vs.creamy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Loved this. My husband's very picky and he liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We had friends over and served this. They loved it...had seconds and thirds. I double the recipe and swap on can of regular corn for one can of creamed corn. It really gives it a creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Very easy and good! Used half of the mayo and the other half used sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I can review this with one word only......YUMMY. I made this one for my granddaughters and all of us enjoyed it. It makes a very large amount, so be ready to have left overs, or freeze leftovers for another day. I served a small salad on the side and it was a great, fast, and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Only changed it slightly and I make it at least 3 times a month! I use ground turkey and any mayo I have - Best Foods, Kraft or even sour cream if I have a little left in a container. I don't like the chunks of tomatoes in salsa so I pureed it in a blender and have also used Mexican stewed tomatoes. I have added a can of beans that I had in the pantry for a while and I use can or frozen corn depending on what I have the most of. I have made this so many times that I don't use the recipe and "eyeball" all the ingredients but it always turns out delicious! I work nights and will make it in the morning, cover with foil, and leave it in the fridge for the kids to bake off later. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AN Awesome way to spice up a ground beef recipe! I added sliced Olives & Sourcream to each individual serving. PLUS I added an extra teaspoon of Chili Powder! I think it made all the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
simple & easy... used part corn and part navy beans for corn amount, also part sour cream & part mayo for salad dressing part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States