Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
My family did not like this dish. It smelled good but it looked like mushy dog food when it was finished. The mircle whip give it a funky taste. Overall it was just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cubbygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
we did like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good. I added onions, black beans and taco seasoning! I thought I could go cheap on the chips, but next time I'll spend a bit more for better quality tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great meal. I took Ally's suggestions an added whole black beans, replaced the miracle whip (never cared for) with sour cream and used Colby jack and mexicorn and added onions to the burger. The suggestions always help. I'm glad I read them before I start a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Just average meal. Not bad not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is OK for being so easy, but I would definitely try some of the other reviewers recommendations before I would try it again. I will try to substitute the mayo for sour cream, try taco seasoning instead of chili powder and cover the casserole when in the oven so that the cheese doesn't turn hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very yummy. I made my own tortilla chips by baking some corn tortillas. I also used sour cream, like several other reviews suggested. I added black beans to the mix to make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Super easy and fast! A great, tasty after work meal that everyone in my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
It was decent. I followed everything exactly. It was a little too sweet for what I was expecting. Reading through the other reviews now I wish I would have done sour cream instead of miracle whip but I was scared since this was the first time I made it. I will probably make it again because it was so easy but not going to be an all the time dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States