Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Made this for lunch today and it was AWESOME! I added commerical taco seasoning to the ground beef. I had some leftover Black Beans, Corn and Yellow Rice (recipe here on AR) so I added that as one of the layers instead of just corn. I used a Mexican cheese blend for the cheese and Hint of Jalapeno tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great dish! Easy to prepare and hit with the kids! I also changed some things around. I used a taco seasoning pack, Mexican corn, sour cream and miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this one night in a pinch when I had nothing planned for dinner. I used light ranch dressing in place of the creamy salad dressing, and it was quite tasty simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was easy after gardening all day and I usually have browned ground beef in the freezer. I did mix a little Ranch dressing with the mayo. I told my boyfriend that it reminded me of something you would get in a school cafeteria LOL. Easy and quick enough and I always have the ingrediants on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
LOVE THIS! Why do people rate stuff when they don't follow the recipe? If you are one of those people that MUST change everything about the recipe, I suggest making it as is, then putting extras to the side. This if fast, cheap - totally easy. And the mayo gave it the unique flavor. For that, I give it 5 stars. I would definitely make this again. My boyfriend added beans, rice, hot sauce, etc... I personally thought it was good just the way it was. However, it serves as a good base, and you can add to it what you prefer. Again - the mayo gave it enough zing that I did not think it needed anything extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The first time I made this I thought it was good, not great. The 2nd time, we used mayonnaise because we did not have Miracle Whip. It was even better! I know that mayo/Miracle Whip is a personal preference but us - this made it go from 4 stars to 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Took to MOPS meeting, and it was practically gone! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My 6 year old and I loved it! I combined just a few tips from other's advice...I used sour cream instead of mayo, and about a 1/2 pack of taco seasoning instead of chili powder....came out absolutely perfect! My son is not the pickiest eater, but we had another favorite taco bake/casserole that he loves, and he was very skeptical of the corn in this one - but said he loves this one just as much! I'm so happy to have something a little different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Liked this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My kids HATED this recipe! I thought the only flavor coming through was the salad dressing....would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States