Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My kids ask for this more than anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
If you have children, this would be a good dish! However, my Husband and I didn't really enjoy this. It was really heavy and not really well suited for our tastes. I was looking for quick weeknight meals, but this just does not suit us. Again, if you have a lot of picky eaters they would probably enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Pretty good dish, family liked it more than I did but you can add ingredients to make it to your own liking. I decided to only do half the mayonnaise and replaced the rest with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I loved this! I tweaked it a little; adding sour cream instead of miracle whip, and my husband and I loved it! The only thing I would change in the future is the length of time in the oven...20 minutes was a little too long and the top layer of cheese was a little too hard. But otherwise delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was a last minute dinner decision - worked out well because I had an open bag of tortilla chips and ground beef in the fridge. Added onion to the browning ground beef, used some taco seasoning along with the chili powder and added a can of black beans. Someone said, "It's like Mexican lasagna" and I served it with Mexican-style rice. This is one I'll put in the "weeknight dinners" folder of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Nice and easy, recipe was good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
If you could see all of my reviews you would see that I rarely, if ever, give a one star. But I made this recipe as written and it was the most boring, bland casserole I have ever made. Thank goodness I made cheese dip and guacamole to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Such a great recipe as is, yet it can easily be changed up! I needed to use up some kale so I chopped that in with the corn and tomatoes (about 1.5 cups fresh chopped, didn't have salsa on hand ) it turned out good. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Yummy, fast & easy. Didn't have mayo or salsa, substituted sour cream, diced tomatoes & added bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was yummy!! I made a few changes as another poster did by using sour cream instead of salad dressing, added some refried beans and some mild cheddar cheese instead of colby jack. Husband loved it. Next time I think I'll put the servings on a bed of shredded lettuce and some black olives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethanne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States