Beef Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Subbed sour cream for the mayo/dressing. Fantastic taco casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
..I haven't tried this yet, but I do make something similar to it...On mine I make a small batter of cornbread and spread on the top, it's so good, but I am going to try yours tonight, but still going to put my cornbread batter on it!..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good- use sour cream in place of mayo and taco seasoning in place of chili powder. Cooked 30 min. covered and then add cheese cook for 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It was very good but it definitely has that tangy miracle whip taste. Curious about the sour cream. Next time I won't add the tortillas for baking, I'll add them on the side because I think they do get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is very good but I did not care for the Colby cheese on it. I changed to cheddar the next time I made it and that was better. I also changed the chips the next time & used Doritos Nacho cheese chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this exactly as written and it was a hit with my husband and stepdaughter. I was sooooo tempted to replace the Miracle Whip with sour cream, as it just seems to make sense, BUT I wanted to try the recipe as written. I'm glad I didn't alter the recipe because we all agreed the Miracle Whip definitely added something special to the flavor - a zippy tang that was unexpected! I did serve with sour cream on the side so hubby could add some on top. Also, I love how easy this recipe is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really good. I did use sour cream for the mayo, add more taco spices and black beans, and had rotel in my cupboard rather than salsa, but still good. Might try to make it gooier next time, more sour cream, velveeta cheese, something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I am a single guy and this is an easy recipe to make. I did make a few modifications. I added a packet of McCormick HOT taco seasoning and several dashed of Franks red hot. I know this is crazy but as i am a single guy this recipe lasts for a few days. I ran onto the problem of the chips turning stale and mushy after the first day, so i used corn tortillas instead. turned out grate. Yhea i miss the crunch but still over not bad at all..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious! Took other reviewer's suggestions and used lite sour cream instead of mayo, and used rotel instead of salsa. Also added a layer of refried beans on the bottom. Yum!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
It was ok nothing I would go out of my way to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States