Beef, Mushroom and Guinness® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was a very yummy dish. Especially since I am not fond of Guiness. Made it for a St. Patrick's day lunch at work and everyone raved about it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this for St. Patrick's Day. It was delicious! I used ground beef instead of the cubed stew meat to reduce the cooking time. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Very very good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was a winner, made it exactly as written, and it was a hit! The bacon and the beer make it so good. I was so glad when the hours of work payed off, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful! So hearty, and the mushroom flavor really comes through with the long cooking time. And I loved the puff pastry on top - much lighter and more elegant than regular pie crust. This is a new favorite - well worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I would use only 1/4 tsp of ground thyme the next time but other than that it was superb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael John Kirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Best beef pie ever. Made it like it said wasn't disappointed. My four year old are it no complaints (big win). My wifes made fresh pie dough only difference .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mags
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great flavor. Found the filling a little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was a good recipe that I will use again but not a weel;y type recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I used this recipe for a "steak pie" with puff pastry but for anyone who doesn't like the stoutnes/bitter flavor of beer or especially Guinness beer which most beer drinkers LOVE ( I didn't use it because I dont like beer..too bitter) but I DID use the exact same with Red wine instead! I only changed beer to wine and didnt have mushrooms but added some baby potatoes cut small. GREAT RESULTS! needed extra s&p for us but only adjusted to taste and IT TURNED OUT GREAT! You can actually use filling w/small amount of gravy into iindividual puff pastry enclosed pies! Like "jamacian paties" it is GREAT to do several things with this filling! Thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh so GOOD! This is my husband's favorit.. (I also make it in the slow cookery)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States