Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I might've reduced the sauce a bit too much, but was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We did not care at all for the tomato sauce-marsala combination. I wish I had tested out the sauce before I committed expensive beef tenderloin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Found the sauce a little to salty but overall really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yes, beef tenderloin is the same thing as fillet of beef. Am definitely going to make this recipe as soon as I have a hood over my stove - smoke alarm goes off with high heat searing! (or when it's not so cold outside that I can BBQ them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe! This enabled me to serve a first class dish! I was lucky to have real beef stock. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe....very "gourmet" tasting. To the reviewers who said it was too salty, this means you reduced the sauce too much. I learned the hard way in another recipe. Reducing it enough to reducing it too much can be tricky sometimes. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was a perfect anniversary dinner!! It's a classy entree that's incredibly easy to make. I served Asparagus Cashew Rice and Parmesan Tomatoes (both recipes from here) with it. It all turned out so beautiful. Made 15 years seem not so long. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Seemed like a lot of steps, but wasn't really hard work. I would remake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Suleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy...used Riesling instead of Marsala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat_ink
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! If you follow this to a T it will turn out amazing. I'm not sure how there are so many reviews sayin it's salty, the only amount of salt suggested is a pinch, if you've got a heavy hand the saltiness is your own doing! Additionally If you slim down on the butter for caramelizing and finishing the sauce it still tastes decadent, I've got non stick pans so fats are mainly for taste. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States