Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was quick and easy. My family enjoyed it. I substituted the Marsala wind with Pignot Grigio!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Husband thought this tasted like a steak from a high end steak restaurant! Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
a teeny too salty but otherwise very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
As always with Chef John.....EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong. Mine didn't look like Chef John's. I won't rate this because I think I deserve all of the blame. It wasn't a failure, just a lot of work for beef tenderloins, which we have all the time. Chef John is the best...his recipes are reliable, all of the time, which is why I think I fouled this one up! Since this website demands that I rate the recipe in order to post, I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chas
Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I loved this, and it was much easier than I thought. Found the video after the fact, and wished I had seen it before. I found it when I searched "beef tenderloin"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We made this as is except we substituted a pork tenderloin. It was good, but not great. It was missing a little something. Perhaps garlic? Or, possibly, the lean pork somehow reduced the flavor. We will make it again, but add some garlic and/or use beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Great dish. I didn't have Marsala so subbed Cabernet Sauvignon and thought I had tomato sauce but didn't so used a lesser amount of BBQ sauce. End result was yummy. And it was so easy. Would def. make again & would make for family dinner or special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I've tried it. But what side dish would be the best?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States