Beef Marinade II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Definitely will use this recipe again! My husband didn't even put A-1 on his steak! He was very pleased with the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
I am usuall not a big fan of steak. However, this marinade was excellent! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I tried this tonight and the steak was still a little chewy (I used flank steak and only marinated about an hour), but the flavor was wonderful. I will definitely use again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Best marinade Iv'e tried. Very easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
As with other comments, created a very tender steak, but lacked flavor other than the wine (which was very nice!) I agree - more soy sauce is probably a good idea. I also like the fact that it is quick - I don't always plan ahead well enough to wait 24 hours for my main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This was very good and the best part is it didn't take long which was good because I didn't plan my marinade much in advance. Good for a thrown together steak dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Good recipe! I used a cheap piece of beef and did it at the last minute. Turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This marinade was spectacular!!!! Although, I can't bring myself to marnade my steak for only one hour, so I left out the lemon slices to cut down on acidity, and marinaded the meat for 24 hours. The wine flovour really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I let the beef marinade for 4+ hours - everybody really liked it. I didn't have a lemon, so I used about 1 tsp lemon juice instead. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Avery good marinade, I did substitute lime for the lemon, though any citrus fruit slices would be a welcomed variance. I also let stand in the mairnade for 30 minutes before refridgerating, it seemed to help tenderize the meat. Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

How to Make Beef Satay

An incredibly delicious marinade makes amazing grilled beef satay.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States