Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Deeelish! My family and I love this, and guests "wow!" at it, too! I tweak it a little: just 1 cup vegetable oil plus 1 cup good olive oil, and then cut the white wine vinegar to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup red vine vinegar. This will become your exclusive steak marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the GREATEST beef marinade. I used it for a london broil cut and I marinated for 8 hours, not three days and it was still delcious. This receipe make a lot of marinade so I would cut the recipe in half for shish kabob pieces. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is the best beef marinade we have ever run across. We add 3 - 4 cloves of minced garlic, either fresh or store bought in a jar, and marinate tri-tip in a gallon Zip-Lock for the three days. It's fantastic every time and every one who tries it has to have a copy of the recipe! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was by far the best marinade I have ever had on a steak. Very tender, very flavorful. But I can see why some people just didn't like it. I think it's a love it or hate it dish. The only thing I changed was I used red wine vinegar, and 1 Tbsp. of cloves. A must try!! We grilled it on our george foreman grill. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This marinade is "delish". I have tried it on several different cuts of meat and we love it. I don't like the flavor of the soy sauce too much so I tend to add only a tablespoon of that and then about a tablespoon or two of seasoned salt to the mixture. Also for those that use this on a grill, I have also added smoke flavoring to the mixture, and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My husband loved this marinade..I thought the flavor was pretty good, but I was most impressed with how tender it made the meat. We had a very tough cut of beef and after 2 days in this marinade it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Followed recipe except used a little less clove. Marinated London broil almost 4 days, meat wasn't close to tender and the clove taste was gross. Everyone else said kabobs had a good flavor, but I think they didn't want to hurt my feelings. This was pretty disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Used this for a chuck roast, then grilled it using the indirect heat method. Our taste buds are forever in your debt for sharing this recipe! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent Steak Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was absolutely fantastic. The meat had such a nice tangy flavor, the kids loved it too. Used it on a cheap roast and cut for shish kabobs. Oh and cut back to 1 tsp of cloves.Very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States