Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Deeelish! My family and I love this, and guests "wow!" at it, too! I tweak it a little: just 1 cup vegetable oil plus 1 cup good olive oil, and then cut the white wine vinegar to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup red vine vinegar. This will become your exclusive steak marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the GREATEST beef marinade. I used it for a london broil cut and I marinated for 8 hours, not three days and it was still delcious. This receipe make a lot of marinade so I would cut the recipe in half for shish kabob pieces. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is the best beef marinade we have ever run across. We add 3 - 4 cloves of minced garlic, either fresh or store bought in a jar, and marinate tri-tip in a gallon Zip-Lock for the three days. It's fantastic every time and every one who tries it has to have a copy of the recipe! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was by far the best marinade I have ever had on a steak. Very tender, very flavorful. But I can see why some people just didn't like it. I think it's a love it or hate it dish. The only thing I changed was I used red wine vinegar, and 1 Tbsp. of cloves. A must try!! We grilled it on our george foreman grill. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This marinade is "delish". I have tried it on several different cuts of meat and we love it. I don't like the flavor of the soy sauce too much so I tend to add only a tablespoon of that and then about a tablespoon or two of seasoned salt to the mixture. Also for those that use this on a grill, I have also added smoke flavoring to the mixture, and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Followed recipe except used a little less clove. Marinated London broil almost 4 days, meat wasn't close to tender and the clove taste was gross. Everyone else said kabobs had a good flavor, but I think they didn't want to hurt my feelings. This was pretty disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My husband loved this marinade..I thought the flavor was pretty good, but I was most impressed with how tender it made the meat. We had a very tough cut of beef and after 2 days in this marinade it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Used this for a chuck roast, then grilled it using the indirect heat method. Our taste buds are forever in your debt for sharing this recipe! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent Steak Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was absolutely fantastic. The meat had such a nice tangy flavor, the kids loved it too. Used it on a cheap roast and cut for shish kabobs. Oh and cut back to 1 tsp of cloves.Very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States