Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I substituted red wine vinegar for the white and still found it absolutely delicious! This is one recipe I'll definitely be making monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
This is the BEST marinade we have ever had! Easy and quick, ingredients are common. We used it for shish-kabobs. 9 yr old loved it and so did my husband. All I heard was "Man, this is tasty!" all the way thru dinner! We marinated for 2 days in a ziplock bag. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
OH MY GOODNESS I LOVED MY OWN COOKING LAST NIGHT!! THIS WAS THE BEST MARINADE TRY IT YOU LOVE IT TOO. VERY DIFFERENT THAN ANYTHING I HAVE EVERY DONE BEFORE. NO CHANGES REQUIRED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
I tried it because it looked easy. First, I thought previous reviews are a little too exaggerated, but OH MY GOODNESS!! This IS THE BEST marinade I ever had. And surprisingly, this goes well with any types of food. I served it along with Greek food, but this fit right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I only used ~1/3 c. oil, and also added fresh garlic and a few dashes of liquid smoke. Tasted great! We used leftovers for french dip sandwiches - mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
THIS IS THE BEST MARINADE I HAVE EVER HAD!!! I grilled shish kabobs with it (I had never made them before, plus I used mesquite charcoal) and my husband flipped. HE LOVED THEM. I am on the low carb diet so I just had the meat and I LOVED IT TOO!!! I didnt have the clove so I added 1 1/2 T pureed garlic (available in a jar in the produce dept) and I only marinated it for 1 hour) Even so, It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hereford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Absolutely Delicious!!! Made this for kabobs and it was great - everyone raved about it! I used top sirloin beef and marinated it for 2 days (I wouldn't recommend anything less). Next time I'll try 3 days. GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I tried it with red wine vinegar and didn't have much luck. It was not very good. The meat tasted like a beef jerky. If I ever try it with white wine vinegar, I would also cut back on the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I used this on a Standing Rib Roast, let it marinate for a couple days. I had the best, juciest and most tasty roast. This is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Very good flavor, but I don't think the added salt is necessary, since soy sauce is salty enough by itself. Garlic works really well with this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prešov, Prešovský Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States