Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the GREATEST beef marinade. I used it for a london broil cut and I marinated for 8 hours, not three days and it was still delcious. This receipe make a lot of marinade so I would cut the recipe in half for shish kabob pieces. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This made a nice rich sauce for our chuck roast - we served it for company and it was great! Thanks Debi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I had high hopes for this marinade after reading the reviews. But my high hopes turned into disappointment when I actually tasted it. It was too salty, too greasy and a pain to grill because of the flare-ups from all the oil. Not taking the saltiness in to consideration, the flavor was just bad. I'll keep looking for a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My husband loved this marinade..I thought the flavor was pretty good, but I was most impressed with how tender it made the meat. We had a very tough cut of beef and after 2 days in this marinade it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Excellent!! I halved the recipe and marinated a london broil for 24 hours. I then grilled the meat. What a great flavor. I find that london broil can be kind of a tough cut of meat....but this was so tender and juicy. I was shocked how tender this was. I thought that half of the recipe made plenty of marinade for the london broil and I brought the rest up to a boil on the stove and used that as a sauce for the cooked meat. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
I've used this marinade with sirloin steak and a chuck roast and both times grilled the meat. With the steak I marinated it 1 day and it was so good, then with the roast I let it marinade for 2 days. The roast was so tender. I didn't have parsley on hand so I used chopped cilantro instead. We love this recipe and will use it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is the best beef marinade I have ever used. I will be making this again. Don't mess with perfection. Thank you Debi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Awesome! Served this on Mother's Day. Everyone loved the flavor. Only marinated 24 hours and was still delicious and flavorful. Second time forgot the worcester sauce and it was still great. Left out cloves both times - not a big fan of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I like my meat to taste like meat, but this marinade added just the right amount of flavor without over powering the meat. I marinated london broil over night and when I grilled it, it came out tender and juicy even at medium-well. I will use this again when grilling! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. Even our fussy 6 yr. old & his friend ate every bite. Perfect just the way it is! I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States