Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This was by far the best marinade I have ever had on a steak. Very tender, very flavorful. But I can see why some people just didn't like it. I think it's a love it or hate it dish. The only thing I changed was I used red wine vinegar, and 1 Tbsp. of cloves. A must try!! We grilled it on our george foreman grill. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Very good, it gave the meat a ton of flavor. Maybe cut down on the soy sauce a little for a little less salty taste. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This marinade was fabulous! Great flavor and helped tenderize a really tough roast I had bought and cut-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I sliced my steak, marinated 30 min and 'kabob'ed them. Big mistake - too salty. Will try this again with basting or perhaps marinading w/o slicing the steak first. Too many ppl love this recipe for me to give up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Horrible! Nasty! What was I thinking??!! Cloves? If I could give it less than a single star I would..no offense Debi. The clove taste was WAY too overpowering. You gotta like cloves A LOT to use this recipe. What a waste of good meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This marinade is "delish". I have tried it on several different cuts of meat and we love it. I don't like the flavor of the soy sauce too much so I tend to add only a tablespoon of that and then about a tablespoon or two of seasoned salt to the mixture. Also for those that use this on a grill, I have also added smoke flavoring to the mixture, and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This is absolutely wonderful. The cloves add the perfect touch. I didn't or wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Made this for a gathering and it was very disappointing. The kabobs were salty, but worse of all; there was this totally gross clove taste. I caught one of my guests running their meat under water just so they could eat it! With some adjusting, I think it can be a good marinade, so I am going to give it 2 stars. As is though, I would definitely not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Followed recipe except used a little less clove. Marinated London broil almost 4 days, meat wasn't close to tender and the clove taste was gross. Everyone else said kabobs had a good flavor, but I think they didn't want to hurt my feelings. This was pretty disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the GREATEST beef marinade. I used it for a london broil cut and I marinated for 8 hours, not three days and it was still delcious. This receipe make a lot of marinade so I would cut the recipe in half for shish kabob pieces. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States