Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Love this marinade!!!! I also cut down on the soy sauce as I am not a fan of it. I halfed the marinade recipe and only used 1 TBS soy sauce. I also used Balsamic Vinegar instead, let it sit for three days and broiled them. I had a left over piece the next day, and it tasted even better the second time around! Great recipe Debi!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Excellent marinade - used it on Shish Kabob - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Everything it's creator said it would be and more! I'm always looking for a good marinade and this one is definetly a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I swear to you, this is the best steak marinade I have ever had. I made this and poured it over four 8oz filet mignon steaks. I let them marinade for 3 days and grilled them just right. I can't imagine how it could be any better. I love it as is. Don't change a thing!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was absolutely fantastic. The meat had such a nice tangy flavor, the kids loved it too. Used it on a cheap roast and cut for shish kabobs. Oh and cut back to 1 tsp of cloves.Very juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
My boyfriend was out of the country for a couple of weeks and hadn't had any beef while he was away. So I purchased a couple of steaks and used this marinade over night. These were the best steaks I had ever cooked. They were so tasty and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Ive used this marinade, with the exception I use red wine vinegar & also you can use liquod smoke, My mom gave it to me & I love it, Its excellent for everything! However I didnt know you could grill chuck roast Im going to try that, marinade 3 days & grill, sounds excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Really easy recipe. I used it to marinade beef for kabobs. I will leave out the cloves next time, my kids kept trying to wipe the taste off thier tongues! Other than that, the flavor was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I've used this recipe several times with rave reviews EVERY TIME. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Way to salty even though I used reduced sodium soy sauce. Reduced the clove amount after reading the reviews but it still didn't do it for us. Also, added fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States