Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Simply Delicious, excellent combination of flavors. You can substitute beef broth for the oil and put it in the crock pot with a roast and it really is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I marinaded sirloin steak cut into cubes for kabobs for 3 hours. It was way to vinegary tasting for me or my husband. I thought it took away from the natural flavor of the beef too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
LOVED IT! My house smelled amazing while the roast was in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buella Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent! Will definitely use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love this marinade. I admit I make one change. Rather than marinading in a bowl I put it in a bag with as much air as possible removed. I have also found I can deglaze the pan with a tablespoon or two of ketchup and maybe some of the same ingredients in the marinade like the vinegar and worcestershire sauce makes a great pan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mraianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made a smaller amount since I had some thin-sliced steak to marinade. I left out the salt and the cloves and kept the meat in the sauce overnight. I grilled the steaks and they tasted great. I topped them with grilled peppers and onions, and the Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread found on this site and wrapped it all in grilled pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Burnaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is reminiscent of A1 Steak Sauce. It's very good. I used chuck steak and marinated for three days. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I've made this twice now & this is the best marinade I've ever used. I admit, I did use it as a base and I changed a few things. For our tastes, I use garlic (minced & sliced) instead of cloves, 1/2c olive oil & 1c vegetable oil, red pepper flakes & after the first time I made it, I now omit the salt. I also forgot the vinegar the first time, too, and it was still good. We've used it on kebabs, it is so tasty. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used 2/3 the amount of cloves called for and marinated some tough beef for 3 days before making kebobs. I was surprised at how good it was considering I don't like cloves and generally find them overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used this marinade on a eye of the round roast and refridgrated for 24 hrs and then spunn it on the BBQ for 2 1/2 hrs with a internal temp of 160F and served this easter 2009 every thing turned out GREAT The tast texture apperance was ausome Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States