Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I marinaded sirloin steak cut into cubes for kabobs for 3 hours. It was way to vinegary tasting for me or my husband. I thought it took away from the natural flavor of the beef too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
LOVED IT! My house smelled amazing while the roast was in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buella Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent! Will definitely use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I love this marinade. I admit I make one change. Rather than marinading in a bowl I put it in a bag with as much air as possible removed. I have also found I can deglaze the pan with a tablespoon or two of ketchup and maybe some of the same ingredients in the marinade like the vinegar and worcestershire sauce makes a great pan sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mraianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made a smaller amount since I had some thin-sliced steak to marinade. I left out the salt and the cloves and kept the meat in the sauce overnight. I grilled the steaks and they tasted great. I topped them with grilled peppers and onions, and the Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread found on this site and wrapped it all in grilled pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Burnaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe is reminiscent of A1 Steak Sauce. It's very good. I used chuck steak and marinated for three days. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I've made this twice now & this is the best marinade I've ever used. I admit, I did use it as a base and I changed a few things. For our tastes, I use garlic (minced & sliced) instead of cloves, 1/2c olive oil & 1c vegetable oil, red pepper flakes & after the first time I made it, I now omit the salt. I also forgot the vinegar the first time, too, and it was still good. We've used it on kebabs, it is so tasty. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used 2/3 the amount of cloves called for and marinated some tough beef for 3 days before making kebobs. I was surprised at how good it was considering I don't like cloves and generally find them overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I used this marinade on a eye of the round roast and refridgrated for 24 hrs and then spunn it on the BBQ for 2 1/2 hrs with a internal temp of 160F and served this easter 2009 every thing turned out GREAT The tast texture apperance was ausome Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good. Next-time I will let it marinade longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States