Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Simply outstanding! I scaled the recipe back as we used it on a smaller roast (only had about 7 hours to marinade). I also cut back on the cloves after reading some reviews, and also knowing how strong of a flavour cloves tend to lend. I am glad I did this...the flavour was certainly noticeable enough, but in a GREAT way. We loved this marinade (I used a heaping teaspoon of the cloves based on half the recipe) and also added a couple of cloves of fresh minced garlic! SO YUMMY! Will make this one again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Way too much clove seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I just tried this on our Filet mignon Kabobs! It was great, I took the other reccomendations and subsituted 1 cup of the oil for beef brooth snd the gloves for chopped garlic. I only had 6 hours to marinate but it turned out terriffic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is a superb marinade but you might want to halve the ingrediants because it makes a whole lot! I use this for steaks, which i only buy once a month or Holidays! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent Steak Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My husband and I found this recipe this morning, so we didn't marinate for 3 days, just 3 hours. We used it with a chuck roast and can't believe how AMAZING it is! We did make a couple of substitutions to avoid going to the store! We didn't use gr. mustard or the cloves, but did add 1 1/2 teaspoons minced garlic. A MUST for every roast! My husband is ready to throw away all of our 'jarred' marinate and stock up on these ingredients! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
my friends made this all the time....mostly cause i would request it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Cloves are way overbearing, but did have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
changed a couple things..added a shallot, minced garlic,teriyaki, red wine, white pepper and left out the salt...season just prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Over-powering clove taste and slightly sour. The meat did tenderize, but we had to cover the taste with a lot of barbecue sauce. Sorry, but this marinade just about ruined by July 4th meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States