Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
great marinade. I used stew meat since it was already precut at the grocery store. The only thing i did different was add about 1/4 c of brown sugar to for extra flavor.. otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
All eleven of us loved this marinade. The beef was so tender, we didn't need knives. The flavor was pleasing and not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Awesome. Loved by the whole family. I was a bit leery of the cloves so cut back a little but I don't really think I needed to. I didn't have enough time so only marinaded meat for a few hours and it sill came out great. I can't wait to try again with a longer marinade time to see how much better it can taste! Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great Marinade! I changed the marinade only a little, I'm not a big fan of Soy so I backed it off to 1/2 cup and added more Worcestershire. Marinaded the meat for four hours, great taste. I think I'll add the vegetables to the marinade for a few hours next time and let the meat marinade a little longer. Easy and great tasting. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is my first comment on here and I've been on here for a couple of years! This recipe is so worthy of writing up and sharing! It's amazing! I usually marinade a flank steak for 12 hours in this delicious mixture and put it on the grill! It is so hummy! I'm always asked for this recipe everytime I make it! Thank you so much for making our life a little more enjoyable with this recipe! It's worth 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Tastes good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used this recipe for both beef and chicken for my kabobs and marinaded them overnight. The meat turned out awesome and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Went out an a limb and used this as a marinade for 15 pounds of cubed bottom sirloin for a block party we hosted...it was a huge success. I followed the recipe exactly, except omitted the cloves and parsley and added a teaspoon of garlic powder. Phenominal. The meat was incredibly tender...no one even needed a knife to cut it. And the flavor was exactly what I had been hoping for. This is now my ONLY beef marinade (even marinated a couple of boneless strips in it for an hour for supper tonight). Can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
DELiCIOUS...kids and adults loved this one last night.Only little addition i did was put 2 tsp of brown sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I marinated a roast I was smoking and was it delicious. It only marinated about 6 hours but that was fine. Really flavorful without overpowering the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States