Beef Marinade I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Wow! This was a big hit at my dinner party! I added about a half a clove of garlic for a little extra kick. It smelled like a chinese restaurant outside our house! The neighbors even came over to ask what we were cooking! Great Recipe..will use again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I have been trying to find a good beef marinade and this one is great!! We had it on steaks last weekend and we really liked the taste. I found it easy to make and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I have used this recipe for entertaining guests and it was a major hit, so now I am back to use it for my Birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Terrific!!! We grilled our roast & it had some crispness to the outside & it was flavorful on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
My husband drools over this marinade. It is so fragrant with the just the right spiciness. It works well with pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Deeelish! My family and I love this, and guests "wow!" at it, too! I tweak it a little: just 1 cup vegetable oil plus 1 cup good olive oil, and then cut the white wine vinegar to 1/4 cup and add 1/4 cup red vine vinegar. This will become your exclusive steak marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Totally awesome! I loved this recipe and will definately be using it over and over again. Thanks for submitting this one Debi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Santini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
Used this for a chuck roast, then grilled it using the indirect heat method. Our taste buds are forever in your debt for sharing this recipe! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is the best beef marinade we have ever run across. We add 3 - 4 cloves of minced garlic, either fresh or store bought in a jar, and marinate tri-tip in a gallon Zip-Lock for the three days. It's fantastic every time and every one who tries it has to have a copy of the recipe! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States